Testimonials

April 2017 - Alan & Linda Treacy 

We had our Wedding on the 28th April 2017 and it was such a special day for Alan and myself. From the first day we met Ritchie we knew the McWilliam Park Hotel was the place for us. It had everything we needed and wanted. When we met with Katie our wedding co-ordinator, anything we asked for was never a problem; she was always at the end of the phone or email no matter what to put my mind at ease. The day of the wedding went so well, our guests were so comfortable as they enjoyed the canapes and champagne awaiting our arrival and from there served up a superb hot four course meal to which everyone loved. It was a lovely stress free day. 

I would rate the McWilliam Park Hotel with 5 stars and if you’re looking to book your wedding then look no further. Big thank you to Ritchie, Katie, Arthur and their team for everything.

March 2017 - Aiden & Dawn-Marie 

To Katie, Gemma, Arthur, John and all the staff of The McWilliam Park Hotel Claremorris

Greetings from Mauritius. Aiden and I would like to express our gratitude to each and every one of you for helping us to plan our wedding and for ensuring we had the best day. Everything on the day was superb!  The food and service was top quality. 

Ye gave us everything we wanted and appreciated it all. We will be highly recommending The McWilliam Park Hotel & its staff as a wedding venue.   

September 2016 - Jemma & Garry Kilkelly

Had our wedding here on Friday (2/9/16). From the minute we walked in the door Suellen had us sold on booking here! We could not be happier with our choice. All the guests are still going on about the fabulous food and amazing service we received from all the staff. They also went out of their way to cater for my metabolic disorder which requires a special diet . A big thank you to Suellen and all the staff

August 2016 - Laura & Michael Willis

We had our wedding in McWilliam Park Hotel in August 2016. From the very first appointment to the big day itself we received nothing but the best service with very friendly and professional staff. There was no request that was too much trouble which took away any stress leading up to the wedding. Suellen, the wedding co-ordinator was a dream to work with and put an anxious bride at total ease. All guests at wedding were full of compliments on how the function room looked. The food was top quality served by friendly waiting and bar staff. I would highly recommend McWilliam Park Hotel for a wedding or any special event. There is no request too small or too big. We definitely had a day to remember.

July 2016 - Yvonne & Alan Walsh

The McWilliam Park Hotel was outstanding for our wedding. The food and service from both management and staff was top class. Any request we had was never a problem for the hotel. They were so nice and helpful coming up to the event and also the wedding day. I have spoken to many of our guests who only had good things to say about the hotel. I would highly recommend the McWilliam Park Hotel for a wedding or any other event. Thanks again to all management and staff for making our day so perfect. Kind regards Yvonne and Alan Walsh.

June 2016 - Caroline & John Connolly

We had our wedding in the McWilliam Park Hotel back in June this year and I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough from the food which was fab to the staff they were great and so friendly everything went fantastic on the day.  

March 2016 - Sinead & James O'Malley

We had our wedding at McWilliam Park in March 2016 - from the first day we called to enquire right through to the wedding day itself Alan, Suellen, Richie and all the team could not have done more for us. They were a pleasure to deal with and extremely accommodating to any special request we had. On the day itself we were delighted with everything from the welcome reception, the room décor and especially the meal. Accommodation, leisure centre, kiddies club and every other aspect of the hotel was also to the highest standard and we were proud to have guests from all over the country and beyond stay at such a high class hotel on our doorstep in the west of Ireland! We would highly recommend the McWilliam Park to any prospective brides and grooms, you won't regret it! Mr & Mrs O'Malley xx

December 2015 - Carol & Martin  

We had our wedding in the mcwilliam on New Year's Eve 2016. We had the best day of our lives! Suellen & all the staff were so professional & helpful from the get go.Nothing was to much trouble. On the day the room was beautifully decorated & the food & service was perfect. Cannot recommend the mcwilliam park hotel & its staff highly enough.

December 2015 - Philip & Sarah Conway

We held our wedding reception in the McWilliam Park on the 29th Dec. From the time of booking up until and including the day itself we were treated with the utmost professionalism. Alan, Richie and the rest of the staff in the hotel are extremely friendly and they really are 'yes' people. We had some specific requests for the function room layout and colour scheme that hadn't been done before and it exceeded both of our expectations when we walked into the room first. It really had that 'wow' factor.

Suellen was an absolute angel to deal on the run up to the day. She was so approachable and helpful with the table plan and the continuously changing guest numbers. She made us feel completely at ease and took away any anxiety or stress the days leading up to the wedding. Even though it was Christmas time for her too she was messaging me back at all hours of the night. I could never thank her enough. The day of the wedding was the most enjoyable day, the hotel staff treated us like royalty and were more than helpful with dealing with any last minute requests we had.

So many of our guests complimented the food and the quantity of food that was available and also commented on the friendliness of the waiting and bar staff.

We couldn't recommend the McWilliam Park hotel enough! In terms of weddings they really are on top of their game and their many years of experience are evident. The hotel has a really lovely warm and friendly feel to it. We can't wait to go back the next time we are at home for a relaxing break away.

Thanks again to everyone in the hotel that was involved in our wedding!

Sincerely, Philip and Sarah Conway

July 2015 - Patricia & Ros

Dear Richard and all the Staff at the Mc. William,

Well, we really didn't want to leave. Ros+ I celebrated our wedding with you last Saturday. From the initial planning stages nothing was too much trouble for you to help us with. You even managed to accommodate some soldiers for our entrance. The reception with piano player was lovely and relaxed to greet our guests, many who had travelled and were glad of the warm and friendly welcome. The food was beautiful and everyone commented on how fast and generous the service was. You all helped to make our day a special one, as I said we found it hard to leave on Monday.

Many thanks to you all,

Patricia + Ros.

June 2015 - Matt & Lynn

Dear Richie and all the staff at the McWilliam Park Hotel,

We cannot thank you enough for the wonderful service we experienced on our wedding day, last Friday the third of July.

From the very beginning, we received nothing but the best from your friendly, professional staff. The food was excellent, the staff were so helpful and the ballroom was presented beautifully.

You really helped make it a day to remember, truly a 5 Star wedding venue.

Best wishes,

Matt and Lynn

May 2015 - Sarah & Gerard

Everything was wonderful! The food was excellent everyone enjoyed it. The staff were a great help from start to finish. Our function room was decorated with lovely centre pieces and laid out perfectly. We could not have asked for nicer. We didn't have to worry about a thing, everything was catered for!

May 2015 - Mary & Mark

Mark & I had the pleasure of celebrating our wedding reception in the hotel on 16th May 2015 and what a super day we had, thanks to you guys.

From the very start of our wedding journey coming to view your hotel up to and including our wedding day itself we were treated so professionally. The manner and friendliness of all the staff we came across in the hotel was second to none.  Absolutely nothing was too much trouble with you guys and “no” was never the answer. From the littlest query, question or idea we had there was always someone there to help or to answer.  We had a lovely evening in the lead up to our wedding at our menu taster, we’ve never eaten so much food, it was so delicious. We had some specific requests and one very special request for dinner and ye did not disappoint.  We were in the hotel the night before with our bridal party for food, to decorate our candy table and to drop off the last minute bits and you were more than accommodating, ensuring us that everything would be safe and all in place for our special day.

The day of our wedding was the most enjoyable day, the hotel staff treated us like royalty and were more than helpful. Everyone was so warm and welcoming.  When we walked into the banqueting suite, our breath was taken away.  The room was decorated so perfectly, we were speechless. Everything ran on time and it is all down to your excellent organisation. We absolutely loved the food and so many of our guests complimented and still talk about the quick and generous service.  We did not receive any complaints at all. Even my very fussy eater brother, whom we had ordered special dinner for was so happy with his, now that says something! All the waiting and bar staff were so friendly and helpful on the day also.

We cannot recommend or thank The McWilliam Park Hotel highly enough, ye really made our day so truly amazing for us and our guests.

May 2015 - Maria & Paul

From start to finish, our wedding day exceeded our expectations. The staff & management could not have done more for us and our guests. The reception on arrival was fantastic, with our guests being greeted by champagne and canapés. The meal was delicious and plentiful and I must complement the chef as all our guests could not compliment the food enough. The ballroom was beautifully decorated with chair covers with sash's to match our bridal party, flowers and back drop. Would highly recommend the McWilliam Park to all future bride & grooms, for its professionalism and management, location and staff. Nothing was too much to ask for and the hotel went out of its way to help with some of our requests

April 2015 - Cara & Gary

We had a fantastic day! The room was beautiful and the food first class. Huge thanks to Alan, Richie and everyone at the McWilliam! Cara & Gary McNicholas

Feb 2015 - Patricia & Noel Enright

We had our wedding at the McWilliam Park Hotel earlier in the year and the attention to detail was second to none. We and our guests really enjoyed our day at the McWilliam Park Hotel. The management and staff were very professional and courteous. It is our pleasure to highly recommend this hotel as a wedding venue.

Sept 2014 - Helena & Jimmy

Alan, Tara, Ritchie and all at The McWilliam Park Hotel

From the second we visited The McWilliam Park Hotel in the early stages of the wedding planning process we knew it was the place for us. The banquet hall was just stunning, the food was fantastic and every member of staff we met were so friendly and really couldn't do enough for us. Thank you all for making our wedding day so perfect and memorable. We and our guests thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and many have vowed to return again soon.

We would highly recommend The McWilliam Park Hotel to anybody looking for the perfect wedding venue.

July 2014 - Eamon & Aishling.

From the minute we met you to discuss our wedding you could not have done enough for us. That friendly personality and always smiling-nothing was ever a problem. Everyone felt so at ease in the hotel and during the wedding the friendliness and service from all the staff in the hotel was first class. We really had an amazing time staying in the hotel and our Wedding Day really was a day we both will never forget. We could not have done it without you. Thank you so much.

Lots of love, Eamon and Aisling

July 2014 - James & Aisling

To Alan, Tara, Ann Marie, Lesley and all the staff at the McWilliam Park Hotel, Thank you all so much for your kindness, help and great management for our Wedding Day we had a fantastic day which we will never forget. Kind Regards, James and Aisling.