Scroll Down

Reviews

Brilliant hotel
Just back from the McWilliam Park hotel just to say a lovey hotel great food staff out standing will be back our room 235 was so nice highly recommend was first time to stay won't be last time brilliant

Thomas

Trip Adviser June 2022

Very enjoyable stay
Perfect Room, bed was very comfortable, staff were very good and food was excellent, a good variety on the menu, We would definitely recommend this hotel 5* Service.. Hopefully we will return very soon..

Trip Adviser June 2022

Many Years

I have known the McWilliam for a long time and I have eaten the food is just delicious the service good very comfortable surroundings a very relaxing environment a fabulous hotel l have in the hotel as a guest but people l have spoken to have told me the rooms are comfortable and very relaxing l should say that l live not far away from the McWilliam Park and when I am passing l stop of for something to eat and l have been to weddings in the McWilliam Park and very professional with their service the staff are excellent and helpful and professional well worthy of a visit and a stay very ideally located not far from many historical sites like Ballintuber Abbey on the Quiet Man in Cong and of course Ashford Castle and the Maam Valley so the McWilliam is central located for all those places the helpful staff will be able to help you and give practical help and advice about these locations.

Google my business June 2022

Parking

Really comfortable rooms lovely staff good food nice pool bright and spacious rooms good service good rates plenty of parking available and spaces available at the front entrance of the hotel for older people to park which I thought was a great idea 👌

Google my business June 2022

Music Concert

On the 24th May, we attended a country music concert at the McWilliam Park Hotel, hosted by Michael Commins. It was most enjoyable & entertaining with a stunning performance by each entertainer but the real stars of the Show were the Hotel Staff, in particular, the Duty Manager, Ann Marie who made it possible for those of us who travelled a long distance to avail of a most appetising meal.

Google my business June 2022

Golf Break

We stayed in the Mc William for one night on a golfing trip. Very friendly welcome. Room was clean and had all that we needed. Had a delicious meal in the bar followed by a number of beautiful pints of guinness. Great breakfast the next morning served by two lovely ladies. We played Two beautiful golf courses in Ballinrobe and Claremorris. Should be promoted more. Overall a very happy stay in a very friendly hotel.

Trip Advisor June 2022

Very enjoyable stay
Perfect Room, bed was very comfortable, staff were very good and food was excellent, a good variety on the menu, We would definitely recommend this hotel 5* Service.. Hopefully we will return very soon.

Trip  Adviser June 2022

Fantastic short Break
What a fantastic place

Bar-food and breakfast superb . Large Room with lots of space for me and the three Crew (11 9 7 )

Good TV and WiFi

Best pool ever and a great welcome from Jemma and the team. Definitely on our return list ... if they will have us ....

Visited the GAA Dome near by and Knock to tell them all about the pope in 78 ?

Thank you All

Michael , Max , Scott and Darcy

Trip Advosor May 2022

Easter break

We had a very enjoyable stay in Mcwilliam Park at Easter, the kids loved the pool and the breakfast. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Very friendly staff. The hotel is well located with loads of parking. Will visit again

Trip Advosor April 2022

Amazing night
This is my third time bringing my 5 year old son here for a trip away. Absolutely every single member of staff are wonderful. Gemma and Dominik go above and beyond to ensure you have the perfect stay.

The swimming pool is great, lovely and clean, safe flooring for little feet.

The food is the kind of food you keep thinking about after. Our dinner last night was divine. Breakfast is fresh and ordered off menu.

I already can’t wait to come back. Great location, lots of parking and great value.

Fiona M

Trip Advisor April 2022

Was staying in the hotel over Easter Beautiful place friendly helpful staff Food was absolutely beautiful and very tasty I recommend this hotel

Barbara

Google my Business April 2022

Weekend
Fantastic time with safe swimming pool, sauna & jacuzzi.Very very friendly staff starting from reception to the bar. Kitchen amazing very yummy, from the starter to the desert.
Highly recommended.
Thank you guys again.

Vaclovas S

Trip Advisor March 2022

 

Weekend Retreat
Fabulous weekend at this hotel. Room, food, service all excellent. The breakfast was wonderful, all tastes catered for and very hard working staff to make sure our every request was met. Great base for Knock, Achill Island, Croagh Patrick. Would definitely recommend.

Marie

Trip Advisor March 2022

Beautiful hotel with great amenities
Very happy with our stay in the Mcwilliam Park. Our room was clean, warm, well equipped and very comfortable. There were plenty of clean towels daily and although we choose not to have our room serviced a courtesy bag of supplies was left on the door daily. The only slight negative we had was the 30 minute wait to check in at 4pm which was ok because the lobby was comfortable anyway. Also the menu in the bar was very limited. We ate there two times and the food was lovely but would have loved more choices/ specials etc. We had to request an extra night stay due to bad weather and we were well looked after at a very competitive rate which was much appreciated. Looking forward to our next stay

Jackkiss1

Trip Advser March 2022

2 nights with family
Really enjoyed our stay. Check in was so welcoming. Ate dinner in hotel which was very good. Thanks Ben and co for looking after us. Kids really enjoyed pool especially as weather outside was very cold so it was nice to spend afternoon in pool. Breakfast lovely. Thanks to all staff. Would stay again.

Aqualeo

Trip Adviser March 2022

Had a lovely stay at this hotel, the food was amazing and the staff were very helpful. Would like to say a big thank you to your amazing duty manager stephen, great seevice! We will definitely be back.

Dov

Trip Adviser Feb 2022

family dinner
had a lovely meal here the weekend with the kids, it was fabulous, waiter jade couldnt have been more helpful, will definately be returning in the near future again and hopefully even wait a night or two,
thanks guys

Paul K

Trip Adviser Feb 2022

Great value, lovely staff
it was conveniently located, clean, and staff were lovely. I was also able to take advantage of EV charging point.
nothing.

Brendan

Booking.com Feb 2022

Partners 50th birthday
This hotel & Staff made our stay so special. The room, swiming pool where excellent. I would highly recommend the food & the staff are friendly & nothing is a problem. I would definitely stay at this hotel & have recommended this to my friends & family. I look forward in returning to the hotel to stay or dine.

James K

Trip Adviser Jan 2022

Easy happy atmosphere
I staying in McWilliams with my friend overnight. We had a great stay . Room was spacious , spotless and comfy. Staff were so helpful. I lost an earring in sink drain and it was retrieved immediately I reported it . Good atmosphere in bar that evening with pleasant live music. Great breakfast ,brown bread is ace .

Majella h

Trip Adviser Jan 2022

A fantastic, well-managed hotel- one to definitely visit if in the area
I want to thank the staff at the McWilliam Hotel for being so professional, kind and courteous to my parents who had lunch there recently (Wednesday January 12th). From the moment they arrived, they were treated incredibly well- from the friendly staff who employed the current COVID rules in a professional manner leaving my parents reassured and relaxed as they had lunch, to the wonderful waiting staff. The young woman who greeted them on arrival made a particularly great impression. The waitress who looked after them after this, was also excellent. Both should be commended for their excellent service. The food was also excellent- great quality, generous portions and good value.
There were hand sanitisers everywhere and there was cleaning happening on a consistent basis.
They loved their visit and have already returned today (almost within the week). Again they had a lovely experience.
I can vouch for this establishment as I accompanied them there late last year and I was so impressed by everything- the highly trained, professional teams, the service, the food (you have to try the curry!) the cleanliness and the overall general feeling of excellent, caring management.
My parents were absolutely delighted and will return often. I will be there shortly for sure. Thank you all at the McWilliam- we really appreciate what you are doing there, and will spread the word.

Ireland Marie

Trip Adviser Jan 2022

Amazing Staff
We stayed at the Mcwilliam Park Hotel on 29 December and had such a lovely relaxing stay. The staff couldn't have been more warm and helpful and went out of their way to assist us with last minute changes to our booking due to covid. A special thanks to GM Gemma and Serena in front of house. Our family room was spacious and very clean and overall we had a very enjoyable stay. We will certainly be back :-)

Cath W

Trip Advisor Dec 2021

Christmas 

We are just back from a 3 night Christmas Break in your hotel.  We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The Food was excellent. The Staff are so nice they are very young we found them to be very nice and mannerly.  The two Duty Managers were very helpful and friendly also the blonde girl at Breakfast was very pleasent.  The Food was excellent. Really enjoyed the Entertainment.  Our Room was very nice. We will be back to see you  later in the year. Happy New Year to you and your staff. Anybody we spoke to was full of praise for the hotel and I think you will have a few returning guests.

Alice

Booked Christmas Package along with family. All hotel and hospitality staff fantastic friendly and committed to making your experience right for you. Stayed in executive suite, very nice🤗. There was great entertainment including Santa visiting Christmas day to greet all the children (ALL AGES), and posed for anyone who wanted photo. Would highly recommend McWilliam Hotel for a nice relaxed get away, with a leisure centre and great pool you will enjoy.

Google my Business Dec 2021

This is a great hotel. We stayed here from 23rd December to 26th December. Our room was on the second floor and was only recently renovated. Very modern & very clean. The staff are all very friendly and I was feeling sorry for them having to work Christmas 🎄 but I spoke to a couple of them at breakfast and in the dinning room Christmas night and they were nothing but polite & very friendly. Santa arrived on Christmas day with gifts for all the children in the hotel which was a nice touch. Thanks for making our Christmas a lovely one and we will definitely be back...

Google my Business Dec 2021

Christmas Stay 2021 Just back from our very first Christmas break away in this fabulous Mcwilliam Park Hotel, that really excelled our expectations. The friendly staff, scrumptious food, lively entertainment and the cleanliness of the hotel itself, was second to none. All the residents we met were so friendly and great craic, especially to the Dublin, Athlone,Cavan gang which we enjoyed thoughly. Not forgetting David & Catherine from Foxford who directed us safety home to Tullamore, Co Offaly. Many thanks. Well done to all involved and we will be back. Breda & Marie

Google my Business Dec 2021

Christmas Stay
Just back from a 3 Day Christmas Stay. The best Christmas stay I ever had in a hotel.Staff were excellent they majority of them was very young they were very mannerly and very good at their jobs. Food was excellent. The Room was lovely and clean. Entertainment was brilliant. Santa made an appearance. we will be back.

Aly56

Trip Adviser Dec 2021

Absolutely fabulous
The Mc William Park Hotel is great place to stay and eat. We had our Christmas Day Lunch there is was delicious and the staff were very friendly and helpful I would definitely recommend for anyone who is looking for a hotel to stay in over the next Christmas period the Mc William Park Hotel is the place to go. Highly recommended it fabulous Hotel as we are already planning on a stay over in the New Year. Thank you to all the staff and the kitchen staff for all the hard work put into the Christmas day lunch. Keep up the great work . Regards kelly 

Kelly P

Trip Adviser Dec 2021

Christmas break
just spent a 4 night break as residents over the christmas period.i have to say we had a great time,the room was lovely,the food was great,especially christmas day.there was really good entertainment,like music,bingo and santa for the kids.the leisure centre was also open.but the main plus were the brilliant staff.they were mainly young,but they were courteous,friendly and efficient,a credit to the hotel.it was great value for money.one minor quibble was the steam room was out of order,but overall we had a great christmas there!

Patrick H

Trip Adviser Dec 2021

Xmas stay 23rd to 27th 2021
we have been in other hotels around the country for xmas but this hotel is by far the best we have stayed in. Everything was perfect , the Management and staff were excellent, thanks to geoff for getting our family together at the last minute, to stephen for curing a twisted ankle on a 3 yr old with a hot chocolate, the food was excellent and the entertainment was very very good for the whole weekend especially xmas day. I highly recommend the hotel.

Chuckie F

Trip Adviser Dec 2021

Lovely relaxing weekend!
Myself, husband & two kids went to McWilliam Park for a weekend break as we haven't been away as a family in two years! The kids were so excited to get to stay in a hotel room & of course go swimming....they just loved the pool here. very helpful staff & it didn't feel like you were rushed.
We ate in the bar Saturday night which was lovely as again long time since we had done that. We enjoyed the food & of course a drink plus the duty manager made 'special cocktail' for my kids which they LOVED!
All the staff we meet from reception, bar, restaurant , leisure centre etc were very friendly & helpful. Thank you for having us we really enjoyed our weekend with you!!

Ursula H

Trip Adviser Dec 2021

Wonderful Experience
Weekend visit away with the partner -very comfortable and relaxing stay at this hotel -room was very nicely decorated , had food in the bar on one night -excellent and the pint was very good quality !! Breakfast was very tasty-hotel was busy with good vibe and lovely staff -would recommend and will return , claremorris is a lively little town also with plenty of good pub

Johnnors

Trip Adviser Dec 2021

Family occasion
Arrived on Sat 4th Dec, we were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff, checked in after lunch ,
Rooms were beautifully decorated spacious and spotless,
Later we had a family meal , no detail was overlooked, again the staff were friendly attentive and very efficient,
I would highly recommend the McWilliam Park Hotel!

Sharon Q

Trip Adviser Dec 2021

Nothing to fault
Just leaving after a two night visit from the UK for a family wedding.
Arrived late but check in was easy - rooms a good size with everything you needed for a comfortable stay.
The service from all staff - managers to servers was outstanding nothing was a bother and none of them could do enough for you.
The wedding service was brilliant as was the food !

Would totally recommend adding the breakfast to your booking also. Should we need to be in Claremorris again this would be our first choice of hotel

Jade

Trip Adviser Nov 2021

We had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend at this hotel from 19-21 November. Well done Team McWilliam Park!
The hotel was very clean and all COVID guidelines adhered to. Staff were so courteous and professional at an exceptionally busy weekend- nothing was a bother to them. The food was lovely. The cooked breakfast was served piping hot to your table and the dinners, with a wide variety of choices, were delicious.

Sheelagh

Booking.com November 2021

Comfortable, affordable, exceptional!
The staff and management we're very accommodating from the time we arrived until we left. Even though we arrived back a little late from a venue on our second night's stay, food service was provided, they were excellent in their service in keeping social distancing and they were all extremely helpful and friendly at all times. We could not find any fault in any area from breakfast staff, leisure centre staff, waiting staff, bar staff reception staff and management. Delighted with our stay and would definitely stay again.

Maria

Booking.com November 2021

Firstly, I must congratulate you on the recruitment of a refreshingly young, engaged, positive, personable, charming and indeed local team. They all reflect so positively on your property and Co Mayo.

In my time at The Merrion, I was at pains to ensure my team personalised their interaction with the guest, ie use the guest name! This was always difficult to manage and in my travels to 5 Star properties here in Ireland and London, this has never been used with me, therefore I would like to advise you that within your team you have an exceptional young gentleman, namely Nathan who achieved this accolade, not just once but continuously during our stay.

I would also like to mention Saoirse who works alongside Nathan who in my mind also deserves great praise, as she clearly has a passion for hospitality and moreover has the skill set of anticipating the guest needs!
She was absolutely amazing, as at times I struggled with my 3 lads arranging the various menus, drinks etc but intuitively made my life far, far easier. She’s a natural and is a fabulous ambassador to your hotel.

Finally, I’d like to mention Connor Og, who possesses a reserved, mature and utterly professional disposition, far beyond his years and absolutely finally a mention to Marie your Restaurant Supervisor who gives the property a reassuring, respectful and experienced edge.

My boys call the McWilliam “the family friendly” and are genuinely sad when we depart back to Dublin, as am I but try not to let it show, which is quickly followed with “when can we come back Daddy?” The answer on this occasion is November for my birthday!

So to end Ms Jordan, May I say a big thank you to you and your team and I look forward to to saying hello in November.

Warmest Regards,

Sean Lally,
(and Ben, Adam & Jack)

Trip Adviser Nov 2021

Excellent stay
The room was clean, spacious and bathroom was well stocked with toiletries, clean towels daily. Staff are so friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the breakfast and had dinner in Kavanagh's on one evening. This was also very well presented and of excellent quality. We had no complaints at all during our stay and will definitely return again.

A7843TDjuliej

Trip Adviser Nov 2021

Lovely relaxing weekend!
Myself, husband & two kids went to McWilliam Park for a weekend break as we haven't been away as a family in two years! The kids were so excited to get to stay in a hotel room & of course go swimming....they just loved the pool here. very helpful staff & it didn't feel like you were rushed.
We ate in the bar Saturday night which was lovely as again long time since we had done that. We enjoyed the food & of course a drink plus the duty manager made 'special cocktail' for my kids which they LOVED!
All the staff we meet from reception, bar, restaurant , leisure centre etc were very friendly & helpful. Thank you for having us we really enjoyed our weekend with you

ursulahH9944HV

Trip Adviser Nov 2021

Wonderful Experience
Weekend visit away with the partner -very comfortable and relaxing stay at this hotel -room was very nicely decorated , had food in the bar on one night -excellent and the pint was very good quality !! Breakfast was very tasty-hotel was busy with good vibe and lovely staff -would recommend and will return , claremorris is a lively little town also with plenty of good pubs !

Johnnors

Trip Adviser Nov 2021

Lovely weekend away with friends in a lovely Hotel.
Rooms clean with plenty of space, Staff very helpful, Breakfast good needed a little more to choose from in the way of hot meal , live music on Saturday night very good,
There was nothing not to like.

Carol

Booking.com November 2021

I could not fault anything from service to food time the comfort waa an absolutely great stay
Everything thing about this hotel nothing disappointed staff could not have done enough the girl Young this morning in Breakfast would make anyone's morning v nice pleasent And very helpful... This was our First stay but won't be the last.

Sharon Connolly

Booking.com November 2021

Will definitely stay again, lovely hotel, friendly staff, felt very safe with all the sanitisation stations around the p

our stay was lovely from start to finish.

Kathleen,

Booking.com, November 2021

Excellent stay
The room was clean, spacious and bathroom was well stocked with toiletries, clean towels daily. Staff are so friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the breakfast and had dinner in Kavanagh's on one evening. This was also very well presented and of excellent quality. We had no complaints at all during our stay and will definitely return again.

A7843TDjuliej,

Trip Adviser Nov 2021

Everything was very Covid compliant. The hotel was perfect as it was our first time away from home since Covid So we were a bit nervous We have stayed before and the hotel was great then also
Everything was fine.

Helen,

Booking.com October 2021

EXCELLENT HOTEL
Fab clean hotel and really friendly staff leisure centre all run to perfection. Food was great and so well presented and reasonably priced. Breakfast top class room was perfect, great space and no shortage of supplies. Highly recommend. Loads of parking spaces and only a short stroll from town centre.

Bridget

Trip Adviser, October 2021

Hi,

My name is John O'Flaherty Myself & My Partner, Maria, Stayed in Your Hotel Last Night, I would just Like to Express Our Thanks for a Really Nice Experience. We travelled from Galway to Get a Nice Relaxing night away from it all...I have worked in the Entertainment Industry for over 25 years and I have Performed & Stayed in Many Hotels Nationwide.

The Hotel Staff were very Polite, Welcoming & Helpful on Arrival, During Our Brief Stay and Departure. The Food was Excellent, The Room was Very Clean, Comfortable and of a High Standard. We Stayed in an Executive Room.... We were very Happy with the Experience & We will be visiting again, I would also be Happy to Recommend the Hotel....

Thanks again,

Kind Regards, John....

Trip Adviser October 2021

The staff made it!
Could not possibly speak higher of the staff! Rebecca in reception was an absolute Legend! Considering the state of us upon arrival and departure, she handled herself with some serious composure. The bar and restaurant staff were super gracious with our increasingly impossible demands. I feel I need to possibly apologise for my state while there but even the cleaner that came to our room was lovely. There was not a single person I came into contact with there that didn't leave me feeling well taken care of.

Swarrypop

Trip Adviser October 2021

Wonderful Staff, Lovely Stay!
My parents are just back from a 2 night stay here, and not very tech savvy so they asked me to leave a review. What made their stay was the staff who went above and beyond to help with anything they needed. Nothing was too much trouble. They helped with the heating, and checked in to make sure it was OK the next day. They put my Dad's brother and sister in law in a room across the hall from them just so they were close by. They couldn't do enough to help. They've stayed in many hotels over the years - my Dad used to travel for work - and said this was one of the nicest.

Aoife

Trip Adviser October 2021

Weekend getaway
Gorgeous bedrooms and lovely staff. We had a lovely overnight stay this weekend. Great choice of bar food and spotless leisure facilities . Would highly recommend it. Thanks to general manager Gemma and her team.

Shirley C

Trip Adviser October 2021

Satisfaction
The place was so clean and welcoming. The receptionist were do helpful and polite. Very restful atmosphere in the lobby. I have been recommending it to my friends since my visit. I hope to visit ye soon again.
There was no issues with the beautiful hotel.

Anon

Booking.com September 2021

A very comfortable bed and clean room. Staff friendly and helpful. A lovely relaxed stay and would recommend to families , golfers, and those looking for rest. An excellent base to stay in while exploring the stunning West Of Ireland.

M

Googe my Business September 2021

Great stay
We had a two night stay here last weekend for a friends wedding. We checked in late on the Friday evening and the girl on reception was just so lovely and welcoming. Even though we had dinner booked for 8 pm and we were running a bit late she told us not to rush and take our time which was very welcomed. When we came for dinner the staff were again really helpful and friendly and the food was just amazing. My partner used the pool facilities on the morning and really enjoyed it. During our whole stay I have to say the staff were all just so friendly and helpful. Even during the wedding. Couldn’t complement them enough. The food was outstanding and the rooms were lovely and clean and comfortable. The whole experience was a pleasure and I look forward to returning and bringing the kids with us next time. Well done to All especially during tough times like this. Couldn’t recommend this hotel enough. Thank you.

Sarah B

Trip Adviser September 2021

A very comfortable bed and clean room. Staff friendly and helpful. A lovely relaxed stay and would recommend to families , golfers, and those looking for rest. An excellent base to stay in while exploring the stunning West Of Ireland.

Marie F

Googe my business September 2021

Staff
Dear management,
I stayed at your hotel last weekend during the all Ireland (sorry it was not your year always next year) , I would like to highly compliment your staff at the hotel. A special mention to a young lad- think his name was Damian- who without delay set up a television for the likes of us who could not see very well due to where we were sitting. In these hard times, I also want to compliment the other staff on how well they followed covid regulations. Outstanding job! From the minute we checked in at reception to the food and leisure centre all staff were very welcoming and polite! I will defiantly be returning and will make sure I bring my family the next time to have them experience the extreme measures put in place for the safety of others. Thanks again for a brilliant and enjoyable all Ireland final! Up Mayo.

Niall L

Trip Advisor September 2021

Our family had a wonderful stay here at the Mc William Park hotel . I honestly could not fault anything. It was the most enjoyable few days and we look forward to returning in the near future. Thanks for everything.

Debbie D

Google my Business September 2021

Beautiful hotel.

Friendly staff. Lovely food. Spacious rooms.

Mary G

Google my Business September 2021

This Hotel Never Disappoints

The McWilliams Park is spotlessly clean. The bedrooms are spacious and modern. The food in the restaurant is excellent. We were greatly impressed by the Covid safety measures and we felt relaxed and safe within the environs of the Hotel.

Lisa Marie on reception was extremely welcoming and courteous. Similarly, the restaurant staff could not have been more attentive or helpful. This is a hotel that I would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone.

Gerard C

Trip Adviser Septembe 2021

Well worth the 4 star rating.
Very friendly staff and excellent food served safely in this covid time. We will be back again soon.Great location for Knock Shrine which is a 12 minute drive away. And 20 minutes to Knock airport. Thank you to Gemma and her staff.

patrX1547FB

Trip adviser September 2021

Nice friendly hotel
Stayed here one night en route to a family wedding in nearby castlerea. Very friendly staff. Great food in the restaurant which seems to be used by the locals, always a good sign.
Didn't get chance to use the swimming pool but again was used a lot by locals.

jim68flem

Trip advier August 2021

Great place to stay, the staff are what make this hotel.
We stayed here for 3 days at the end of August as a family of 3. Our room was one of the older rooms furniture a bit dated but spotlessly clean, comfy beds. Food was amazing . We had breakfast and dinner in the bar area every evening. We also made use of the leisure facilities every day, we booked each time in advance just to be sure. The booking system in place for the leisure facilities works really well it ensures no over crowding in the pool or changing areas especially in these times. The location of the hotel is fantastic as well for exploring County Mayo and Galway. The village of Cong where they filmed The Quiet Man is 25 minute drive and Knock Shrine is also less than 10 minutes away by car. From a covid safety perspective the hotel has hand sanitiser and one way systems throughout the hotel and you are required to wear a mask while walking around in doors. For us it was the staff that made this hotel, they just can't do enough for you nothing was too much trouble. One morning when we went for breakfast the host who checked us in for breakfast apologised that they were very busy because they were 2 staff down, however I didn't notice any difference which shows how hard they work. Finly, my last comment is down to pure personal taste so hopefully not taken too negatively. I love good strong coffee and found the hotel's coffee not to my liking. On the second morning I asked the staff member for it to be made stronger and she brought me additional sachets to add into the pot but still not to my liking but to emphasise again this is purely down to my personal taste. We got a great deal on this hotel compared to some of the prices that were being charged around the country so we were more than happy with our stay here.I would recommend a stay here.

irishguest2016

Trip adviser August 2021

Our family had a wonderful stay here at the Mc William Park hotel . I honestly could not fault anything. It was the most enjoyable few days and we look forward to returning in the near future. Thanks for everything.

Debbie

Google my Business August 2021

This is my second time staying in your hotel. I and my family stayed last night. The food and service was excellent. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend it.

Nuala

Google my Business August 2021

A lovely experience staying here. From the moment we went in the door....we felt safe and well looked after. Food excellent, service excellent.

Annis

Google my Business August 2021

Easy and comfortable
Parking and checkin were extremely easy. All of the staff were friendly and went above and beyond to make my stay easy and comfortable. I will most certainly stay here again when I am in Ireland.

Steven

Hotels.com August 2021

Amazing staff and team couldn't be more helpful, fantastic food. Rooms just second to none in cleanliness. Keep up the amazing work McWilliam Park Hotel. 👍

Niamh

Google my Business August 2021

Great place to stay

Just back from a wonderful 3 night stay with my family, 14 of us in total and I cannot stress enough how wonderful each and every single person who works here is. We checked in on Friday 13th, girl on reception was really polite & friendly. We all had family rooms, they were really lovely, spotlessly clean and a great size. Pool area was lovely & everything was very well managed with covid regulations. Food was absolutely delicious, a great selection at breakfast really fresh and tasty. Dinner was absolutely lovely also and the young servers were a credit to the hotel. I cant fault a single person I encountered during my stay. A wonderful place to go with young children as they are extremely tolerant and understanding of small children, this is a huge bonus for anyone travelling with young kids as it's a very relaxed atmosphere. I would certainly recommend the hotel as a base for anyone wanting to travel around the west. Thank you to all the wonderful staff at Macwilliam hotel keep up the great work.

Nicola

Trip Adviser August 2021

Perfect location & Excellent Staff & Service ⭐
We're just back from a Family Holiday here & we can't speak highly enough of all the Hotel Staff in this Fantastic Hotel. Such Fantastic hospitality & Customer Service throughout & they all made our stay here even more enjoyable . We had a Beautiful Breakfast every morning which was so well laid out & Bar Food was Excellent also every evening. Brilliant Gym/ Pool & Jacuzzi Facilities also which we also really enjoyed . Location is excellent for travelling around the West of Ireland . Highly recommend a stay here & we look forward to travelling back sometime soon again for sure.

Elainek2383

Trip Advisor August 2021

I would definitely recommend McWilliams Park hotel to say, the staff are excellent and extremely friendly and helpful we will definitely be back hopefully soon, the food is excellent and the pool I first class.

Neil 

Trip Advisor August 2021

Loved it,

Only had one night there as the place we were supposed to be staying said we had never booked 🙄 very accommodating and bumped us to an executive suite, food was lovely, very nice relaxing evening 😀

Maria 

Google my Business

Very good family stay at this hotel.

Food good, staff lovely, good location for travelling about. Would definitely stay again

AD

Google my Business August 2021

Had a great time, hope to be back again
Breakfast was lovely and very well organized. Had dinner also one night of our stay was scrumptious & desserts were amazing. Staff very attentive.
Couldn't fault anything with hotel only mother nature with the weather

Siobhan

Booking.com August 2021

Had a lovely stay
First time to Co. Mayo in over 20 years and chose McWilliam Park Hotel in claremorriss. My wife is a wheelchair user and we had an accessible room and room was very good. Staff in hotel couldnt do enough for you. Hotel has a pool and jacuzzi which we availed of on the Friday evening. Pool staff were excellent and very considerate towards my wife and guidance for wheelchair. Highly recommend having afternoon tea upon arrival at the hotel which is what we had. I had the misfortune of having an accident where I fell while out and about in the local town, came back to hotel and needed assistance and staff were very helpful to me in particular. Will definately be back.

Alan O

Trip Adviser August 2021

Warm Welcome
Stayed at this hotel in August 2021. Very reasonable prices. Fantastic staff who could not do enough for us despite a full house on two of the evenings we stayed there. Made to feel so welcomed and safe. Everything was so well organised. Rooms were spacious and lovely. Food in the bar (only) was unbelievably reasonable for the quality (very high) esp catch / roast of the day. Totally recommend this hotel and look forward to returning there myself. Thank you McWilliam Park hotel staff.

E1435SGelizabethw

Trip Adviser August 2021

Great stay
I stayed at McWilliam for 10 days on Business. The staff were attentive, kind and caring. They went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. The hotel itself isn't the newest but you cant beat that level of care and consideration, it's worth more.

Helennancy13

Trip Adviser August 2021

McWilliam Hotel and leisure centre
Excellant standard. Lovely large room delicious food at a reasonable price. Lovely staff and pool gym facilities.
Had a great fab time with my daughter. We visited the little boutiques and went for walks. Then came back for a lovely lunch al fresco in the sunshine. Hope to return again soon. Thanks for a lovely break !

avriljunef

Trip Adviser July 2021

Relaxing staycation in perfect surroundings
Visited the Mcwilliam Park for 3 nights. We were greeted my Lisa Marie in reception who made us feel very welcome and gave us all the information we needed for our stay. Our room was spacious, clean and we had lots of towels, toiletries etc. We were for dinner in the bar 2 out of the 3 nights and the food was exceptional. I would highly recommend the chicken wings as they were delicious. All in all we are looking forward to returning to the Mcwilliam again in the next few months and would highly recommend it.

jackkiss1

Trip Adviser Juy 2021

Absolutely perfect place to stay.. hotel is spotlessly clean.. rooms are beautiful with a lovely modern feel too them.. the staff are very friendly and professional, especially the guys in the leisure centre, the pool is great for a relaxing swim... and top quality food , an all round lovely experience....

Nick

Google my Business July 2021

A great place to stay

7 of us stayed at the mcwilliam Hotel in July. It was clean, spacious, lovely food, diligent staff. We all felt comfortable and safe here while on holiday. Would highly recommend every one to stay here.

Guide38168 

Trip Adviser July 2021

Lovely stay
We had a great family stay here last weekend. I booked direct with Serena at reception (apologies if incorrect spelling). I had several requests due to travelling with a young family and no request was too much, a real friendly person on the phone. Lovely food and friendly staff. Will definitely return soon.

Galwaybay

trip Adviser July 2021

Irish word "Foirfe" means perfect - it applies here
We stayed for the second time on 2nd July. Reception, Restaurant and Leisure Centre staff were excellent. Breakfast team were also excellent - really great young staff. Everyone was knowledgeable and helpful - suggesting great drives in the area. We felt welcome, safe and well-looked after. We will be back for a longer stay. Well done McWilliam Park.

John M

Trip Adviser July 2021

Magnificent
The choice of food outstanding and the quality excellent everything was done to a Professional standard even COVID-19 Procedures well highlighted felt very safe and the staff where Super in all Areas.
The main reason For my review I have to Express on is Damien in maintenance is truly outstanding and the most helpful person a true professional in line of work

Was a issue with water comeing out under shower door onto the floor seen this in other hotel..but haven't seen a repair done so fast Minutes after calling down he was in applying sealer which was Very professionally done along with bathroom left spotless after work was done .. while at our assistance my son happened to ask was it possible to hook up his Console to television trying the night before and couldn't.Click of your fingers it was done my son was amazed really Made my kids stay magical and it was most truly Service at its very best. Had the pleasure of meeting damien once again before our departure. Lovely young man he’s is

Highly recommended this hotel. We will be most definitely be back. 5 stars

Mary R

Trip Adviser July 2021

Ideal for a mini break
Very nice hotel. Spacious rooms. Food was lovely both at dinner and breakfast. Covid prevention measures very much in evidence. Staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel is a good base for exploring Mayo and beyond. Very clean throughout the hotel.

Sheridap4215

Trip adviser July 2021

Thoroughly Enjoyable
I spent a week here with my mam and 11 year old daughter. I have to say that the hotel was fabulous. The staff were so friendly and helpful and nothing was ever too much. The hotel is in a fantastic location for day trips out. One of which was to Achill where we were provided with a flask of water and a box of tea bags, coffee, sugar and biscuits for our trip. We got a list of the amenities in the area. We also travelled to Kilary Harbour and did the boat trip. The Clare lake walk, Castlebar, Westport, Knock and so much more. The holiday was so great as a staycation in Ireland. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. The food was lovely in the bar and the breakfast was great. Staff were so obliging we could not have asked for any better. The daily swims were the perfect start to each day. The hotel is so clean and just what you'd expect from a 4 star hotel. Looking forward to returning!

Friendly staff who pay great attention to detail

Caitriona S

Trip Adviser July 2021

it was a pleasure to stay here recently for work related purposes. the manager and staff were friendly and never too busy for a chat with guests.
Housekeeping was excellent with my room refreshed each day and nothing was too much trouble. My pillows were swapped without delay and a lovely personal note left wishing me a good sleep from Martina in Housekeeping. The cleanliness and standards in all areas were very reassuring

Terrie C

Trip Adviser July 2021

Couple
This hotel has it all.great staff really helpful nice food and as for bedroom it's up there with the best. the bed is really comfortable and spotlessly clean.no issues at all we would highly recommend staying here and we will be back..only thing missing is the country music 🎶. for now.

Tom

Trip Adviser July 2021

Ideal for a mini break
Very nice hotel. Spacious rooms. Food was lovely both at dinner and breakfast. Covid prevention measures very much in evidence. Staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel is a good base for exploring Mayo and beyond. Very clean throughout the hotel.

Sheridap4215

Trip Adviser July 2021

 

Outstanding friendliness

After a bad experience in Galway where we were only a number we arrived at this hotel not really enjoying out staycation. Boy did we get a surprise.
From the second we arrived in the lobby the staff could not have done more or been more friendly to us.
The receptionist met us with a hugh smile and a great attitude. Check in was effortless. Every aspect of the hotel was explained and the Covid 19 policy was outlined in a simple and effective manner.
Our room was sealed and all handles covered in an antibacterial film. The room itself was a big twin room with a massive flat screen television. Overall and excellent room.
We had booked afternoon tea. Again this was served efficiently by pleasant staff. The sandwiches,scones and cakes were very tasty. I would recommend this experience highly.
After a rest to digest the food we used the leisure facilities which we spotless and again staffed by friendly and helpful staff.
We had dinner in the bar but after afternoon tea we were stuffed and could only manage to share a pizza which was made fresh and was excellent.
We was served by Emma ( the hotel manager) and again the choice was very good and the quality excellent. Yet again everything was done in a friendly family manner and the staff seemed to be enjoying working in this very friendly hotel.
Overall a great experience at a competitive price and I have no hesitation in saying that we will be back

Kerrang101

Trip Adviser June 2021

Lovely hotel, bedrooms very clean and well appointed, the leisure facilities couldn't be faulted, the staff were friendly and helpful. Knock is a short car distance away. Overall good value for money

Marcella

Trip Adviser June 2021

Excellent!

This our third stay at the McWilliam park. The hotel is clean, has a lovely pool, a great spa, the food in Kavanagh is always tasty and good value but above all else what brings us back is the hospitality. All of the staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to make the stay as enjoyable as possible.
I would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Siobhan

Trip Adviser June 2021

 

The staff are so helpful and friendly, The hotel is clean, bright and spacious. I didn’t use the facilities. Breakfast was very good. The steak sandwich is amazing. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Patricia

Trip Adviser June 2021

I stayed here for two nights as an essential traveller. Not all facilities were open. I stayed in an Executive room. I found all staff to be friendly and attentive. I look forward to returning when restrictions are lifted.

Liam, 

Google my Businesss June 2021

Fantastic Hotel, Amazing food and helpful friendly staff. Excellent.
My experience in the MCWILLIAM Park was none other than excellent. We stayed in the executive suite. Chocolates and March mallows on arrival in room it was absolutely amazing. Food was excellent. Staff was brilliant. Couldn’t ask for more. It isn’t the first time we stayed in this hotel. I stayed here many times in the past. Breakfast was great. Everything about the hotel was 5 star. Great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling from knock airport or even breaking ur journey to or from Shannon or Galway. Thankyou for an amazing stay.
Rosemary

Trip Adviser June 2021

Outstanding 5 Star
From the moment you step into the hotel lobby Gemma and her team cant do enough to ensure you have a lovely stay. The staff are truly amaizing and I would highly recommend the hotel. Rooms lovely and big and the food is great!

What a welcome at the hotel despite the very challenging times the hospitality sector has gone through, I am so looking forward to my next trip.

Thank you Gemma and your team, you are truly amazing

Belinda 

Trip Adviser June 2021

Had our wedding here. The wedding coordinator Anne had the room decorated beautifully. She was great throughout the whole planning of the wedding and made planning a wedding enjoyable. When our 1st wedding date was postponed, Anne and Gemma reached out to us to set another date. The hotel itself is well maintained and very clean.

Karen Neary, April 2021

Perfect for a wedding
I was staying there for my friends wedding. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is modern and very comfortable. Food was delicious. It is a very nice place to eat and its perfect for a wedding or a special event.

Trip Adviser December 2020

Exceptional
We love coming to stay here, lovely comfortable rooms, very friendly staff who go above and beyond to please. Really cant fault this hotel and we look forward to coming back again soon! Food is also delicious and very good value for money! it was perfect as always!

Booking,com December 2020

We loved our stay in McWilliam hotel!
Loads of parking, lovely staff, amazing food, spacious and spotless rooms. Great swimming pool.

Booking.com December 2020

I just wanted to send quick email to say big thank to to all McWilliam hotel staff. We live locally and are regularly visiting the restaurant. We always wanted to say over the night but feel like because we live in Claremorris it would be waist of money. With everything going on at the moment we wanted to have little break with kids and support local business. We stayed in their hotel one night and I am absolutely delighted we did. It definitely wasn't waist of money! We had fabulous time. The staff working in the hotel can't do enough for you, that's including house keeping Ladies and leisure centre Staff. The Room was spacious, luxurious and spotless. The food as usual was delicious. Definitely best curry I ever had and I like my curry 😋. The pool was so nice we went twice. Overall we left feeling relaxed and rested. We definitely will be booking to stay soon again.So once again thank you and keep up the good work!

Lucy & Family December 2020

Can't wait to come back again!
Nothing! Everything was perfect!
We absolutely loved our stay here. The staff were so lovely and welcoming. Food was beautiful! Our room was modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean. We really cant wait to come back again, thank you for such an enjoyable stay!

Booking.com November 2020

5 Star Stay
I have family living in Claremorris and had to make an essential journey. I can’t say enough about the stay we had. Staff were absolutely fantastic from the GM receptionists bar all the way to gym and pool staff. Clearly a very difficult time to be operating, with a skeleton crew but they couldn’t do enough for us. We felt very comfortable and most importantly SAFE. It’s clear that the McWilliam has taken every precaution to ensure safety and comfort is paramount. Finally I must say the room we were staying in must have recently been refurbished as it was to a standard above what is to be expected of a 4 star. Finally value for money second to none. I can certainly say I will definitely be staying here again on my next visit. Thank you so much.

Trip Advisor, October 2020

Lovely break, with friendly staff and great pool facilities.
Staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The pool is great, we really enjoyed our stay.

Booking.com October 2020

Great Hotel and Service
Stayed on Monday 5th October,2020. Lovely hotel and great service . Have stayed there 2 times and the staff are great and very helpful. Accommodation very clean and food excellant. Would most highly recommend The McWilliams Park Hotel

Trip Advisor, October 2020

Brilliant hotel, highly recommended!
The hotel was modern, exceptionally clean, great bar and restaurant, easy to locate, had a decent car park and exceptional staff! Steven, Carlos, Stacey, Laura as well as the two lovely girls working in the breakfast room, the young guy in the bar and the lovely girls on reception. Every member of staff went above and beyond for our group, during a difficult time and everything was 100% covid compliant.

Booking.com October 2020

The Facilities, Spa treatments, breakfast were all great & great choice for dinner options. Would recommend to a friend! Great value for money

Booking.com October 2020

I have stayed here before and i would stay here again .
we felt safe with the so...cial distancing. very good preparations for covid. dinner was very good. car parking excellent . hotel is very convenient for the main roads. staff very helpful because my sister has a disability

Booking.com October 2020

Staff were wonderful, food delicious. The McWilliam Park was a wonderful base for Westport, Castlebar, Ballina and Cong. Definitely go back

Google my Business September 2020

This is a lovely hotel well priced with lovely food and the friendly staff make it s very enjoyable stay at affordable rates.

Google my Business September 2020

Great place to stay.

Just a long stroll into the town center. Great food and service nothing was any bother. Have stayed here quiet a few times now and will be coming back. Booked over the phone direct very helpful and gave us an upgrade happy days. Room was excellent.

Google my Business September 2020

This is a lovely hotel well priced with lovely food and the friendly staff make it s very enjoyable stay at affordable rates.

Google my Business September 2020

Very good.
The room was amazing! With such a comfortable bed and a huge television. The hotel is slightly out of town but in easy walking distance in comfortable shoes.Also, loads of parking around the hotel which is always a plus.

Booking.com September 2020

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was great, the food was great and the staff very helpful

Booking.com September 2020

A relaxing time close to the holy shrine fabulous!
the staff were lovely the room was lovely got an upgrade and very impressed with leisure facilities beauticians on site met nice people so close to the holy shrine defiantly will be back
Booking.com September 2020

Holiday
We are very impressed with the hospitality and friendliness the staff showed us. The staff at the reception was very informative in relation to the guidelines to be followed for guest safety during pandemic. The room we stayed in was very impressive it was clean and the staffs in leisure center was very accomodating. Aside from that the food we ate in the restaurant was delicous. The place is highly recommendable.
Trip Adviser September 2020

Exceptional Service and Helpful Staff
We were cycling from Malin Head to Mizen head for charity and decided to stay at this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful in sorting our bikes and getting us checked in, the lady at the reception desk last night deserves a pay increase as she was so helpful in relation to anything we needed. We dined in the restaurant and the food was excellent. Staff were also excellent. Hotel was very comfortable and the all facilities were top class(leisure etc)
Booking.com September

Best Hotel experience we've had in a long long time.

Especially in these difficult times. Facilities and staff are excellent. We had dinner each night we stayed. Good menu and very good value. We actually stayed an extra night so that tells its own story. *****

Booking.com September

Staff very friendly and helpful thanks
Location. I was visiting Knock Shrine so very convenient.
No fault with hotel in these challenging times for the hospitality industry.

Booking.com September

We stayed with 2 other couples everything was great. Breakfast was very well organised with the fresh fruit bread etc wrapped in cling film. Staff doing a wonderful job in the present circumstances. Bar food beautiful as usual.

Expedia August 2020

Hotel food was excellent. Front desk staff were excellent. Parking was good.

Expedia August 2020

Lovely comfortable hotel. Our room was a really good size and recently renovated. Highly recommend this hotel.

Expedia August 2020

Night away
Stayed here with my daughter for a night. all staff very friendly food and service was brilliant in all departments ...all safety Measures in place due to the hard times we in..would definitely recommend staying
Trip Adviser August 2020

Just home from a 3 night stay, Fantastic hotel and staff, excellent food and drink. Definitely recommend this Hotel

Google my Business August 2020

Beautiful hotel, food lovely, rooms were nice and clean and spacious and the staff can not do enough for thier guests cant fault it at all

Google my Business August 2020

Lovely place, amazing food and staff would 100% recommend 

Google my Business August 2020

Great rooms family friendly. Didn't use pool because of covid. Staff all adheared to guidelines. Stayed in a lovely suite. Breakfast delicious. Evening meal amazing.

Google my Business August 2020

Great service,value for money.

Google my Business August 2020

Lovely food , friendly service

Google my Business August 2020

Very clean and stylish hotel

Google my Business August 2020

Love this hotel
We had our fourth stay here last week. A fab place to stay. The staff, food, service, hospitality is second to none. The place was spotless. Cant wait to come back again. We had two young children..the ladies at reception were so nice to them. Such a warm, friendly and fab hotel. Cant wait for our next sleepover.
Trip Adviser August 2020

Lovely hotel
Lovely hotel, staff are very friendly and more than helpful, hotel is clean and convenient, pool is a good size, rooms are very spacious, would highly recommend to a friend, food is good, good location
Trip Adviser August 2020

Lovely family break
Just back from a lovely family break in McWilliams.Had 5 adults and 6 kids and were very well looked after by all the staff there. Pool was available any time we booked for but booking early is advisable. Same with dinner.Would definitely recommend it..
Trip Adviser August 2020

Great stay, pleasant staff and would recommend to others and would stay again.
Breakfast was great, staff very amenable and re covid all wore masks and sanitized all tables. Felt very safe.on Had great night's sleep. As visiting knock shrine it was only 15 minutes away.

Elaine on Booking.com 18th August

Lovely hotel
Lovely hotel, staff are very friendly and more than helpful, hotel is clean and convenient, pool is a good size, rooms are very spacious, would highly recommend to a friend, food is good, good location. 
Trip Adviser August 2020

Amazing meal
Had a family gathering here recently. The food and service was amazing, and nothing was too much to ask for. Menu had something to appeal to everyone which was great and Laura our waitress was pleasant and helpful. The hotel has great procedures In place for social distancing and we felt at ease during our stay. Would highly recommend and can’t wait to go back.
Trip Adviser August 2020

5 star experience from start to finsh
We had family stay in The Mcwilliam last night and joined them for dinner. We ate in Kavanaghs bar, we hadn't seen it since they done it up. What a transformation! We booked the six o clock sitting. We were greeted by Eimear who was so friendly and welcoming. The food was out of this world. Everyone at our table commented on how amazing it was. Service was spot on, our order was taken quickly and we had our meals in no time. The waiters were great craic and so friendly! We will definitely be back very soon! Precautions regarding Covid-19 were brilliant. Hand sanitiser at each entrance and door, waiters were all wearing facemaks (can't be easy!) social distancing in place all over the hotel. Not an easy job to do in the current climate but the gang at The McWilliam are leaders and take it in their stride. Other restaurants and hotels could learn a good bit from them! 5 star service with 5 star staff. Keep it up guys! Can't wait to come backTrip adviser August 2020

Family christening
We are just home from celebrating our baby boys christening at the McWilliam. We had a such a fantastic time. The food is amazing! The staff cant do enough for you, big thank you to Lisa in the restaurant and Stephen in the bar in particular who went above and beyond. The room we stayed in was outstanding. And big enough for two adults, a 6year old and a baby. We couldn't get over the professionalism of this hotel and its staff especially during these uncertain times.
Thank you all so much. We will be back again for sure
Gerard and Jessica

Trip adviser August 2020

Great Hotel, Great stay

Great location, friendly staff, great food, clean rooms, overall great Hotel !

Emma on Booking.com 10th August

Amazing

The staff couldn't do enough for us, always so lovely and helpful, My sister stayed in one room with four kids and me my partner and child in another and they where able to put us in rooms beside each other. Overall the stay was so pleasant I could not fault them. The food was gorgeous, the staff where lovely and even with COVID 19 restrictions, we were made to feel so comfortable and welcome.

Cliodhna on Booking.com 7th of August

Top Class Experience
From the second we arrived we were made feel extra welcome by the staff. We had 3 rooms as we had a big party and the receptionist kindly allocated us next to each other. Rooms spotless. F