Scroll Down

Reviews

Hi,

My name is John O'Flaherty Myself & My Partner, Maria, Stayed in Your Hotel Last Night, I would just Like to Express Our Thanks for a Really Nice Experience. We travelled from Galway to Get a Nice Relaxing night away from it all...I have worked in the Entertainment Industry for over 25 years and I have Performed & Stayed in Many Hotels Nationwide.

The Hotel Staff were very Polite, Welcoming & Helpful on Arrival, During Our Brief Stay and Departure. The Food was Excellent, The Room was Very Clean, Comfortable and of a High Standard. We Stayed in an Executive Room.... We were very Happy with the Experience & We will be visiting again, I would also be Happy to Recommend the Hotel....

Thanks again,

Kind Regards, John....

October 2021

The staff made it!
Could not possibly speak higher of the staff! Rebecca in reception was an absolute Legend! Considering the state of us upon arrival and departure, she handled herself with some serious composure. The bar and restaurant staff were super gracious with our increasingly impossible demands. I feel I need to possibly apologise for my state while there but even the cleaner that came to our room was lovely. There was not a single person I came into contact with there that didn't leave me feeling well taken care of.

Swarrypop

Trip Adviser October 2021

Wonderful Staff, Lovely Stay!
My parents are just back from a 2 night stay here, and not very tech savvy so they asked me to leave a review. What made their stay was the staff who went above and beyond to help with anything they needed. Nothing was too much trouble. They helped with the heating, and checked in to make sure it was OK the next day. They put my Dad's brother and sister in law in a room across the hall from them just so they were close by. They couldn't do enough to help. They've stayed in many hotels over the years - my Dad used to travel for work - and said this was one of the nicest.

Aoife

Trip Adviser October 2021

Weekend getaway
Gorgeous bedrooms and lovely staff. We had a lovely overnight stay this weekend. Great choice of bar food and spotless leisure facilities . Would highly recommend it. Thanks to general manager Gemma and her team.

Shirley C

Trip Adviser October 2021

Satisfaction
The place was so clean and welcoming. The receptionist were do helpful and polite. Very restful atmosphere in the lobby. I have been recommending it to my friends since my visit. I hope to visit ye soon again.
There was no issues with the beautiful hotel.

Anon

Booking.com September 2021

A very comfortable bed and clean room. Staff friendly and helpful. A lovely relaxed stay and would recommend to families , golfers, and those looking for rest. An excellent base to stay in while exploring the stunning West Of Ireland.

M

Googe my Business September 2021

Great stay
We had a two night stay here last weekend for a friends wedding. We checked in late on the Friday evening and the girl on reception was just so lovely and welcoming. Even though we had dinner booked for 8 pm and we were running a bit late she told us not to rush and take our time which was very welcomed. When we came for dinner the staff were again really helpful and friendly and the food was just amazing. My partner used the pool facilities on the morning and really enjoyed it. During our whole stay I have to say the staff were all just so friendly and helpful. Even during the wedding. Couldn’t complement them enough. The food was outstanding and the rooms were lovely and clean and comfortable. The whole experience was a pleasure and I look forward to returning and bringing the kids with us next time. Well done to All especially during tough times like this. Couldn’t recommend this hotel enough. Thank you.

Sarah B

Trip Adviser September 2021

A very comfortable bed and clean room. Staff friendly and helpful. A lovely relaxed stay and would recommend to families , golfers, and those looking for rest. An excellent base to stay in while exploring the stunning West Of Ireland.

Marie F

Googe my business September 2021

Staff
Dear management,
I stayed at your hotel last weekend during the all Ireland (sorry it was not your year always next year) , I would like to highly compliment your staff at the hotel. A special mention to a young lad- think his name was Damian- who without delay set up a television for the likes of us who could not see very well due to where we were sitting. In these hard times, I also want to compliment the other staff on how well they followed covid regulations. Outstanding job! From the minute we checked in at reception to the food and leisure centre all staff were very welcoming and polite! I will defiantly be returning and will make sure I bring my family the next time to have them experience the extreme measures put in place for the safety of others. Thanks again for a brilliant and enjoyable all Ireland final! Up Mayo.

Niall L

Trip Advisor September 2021

Our family had a wonderful stay here at the Mc William Park hotel . I honestly could not fault anything. It was the most enjoyable few days and we look forward to returning in the near future. Thanks for everything.

Debbie D

Google my Business September 2021

Beautiful hotel.

Friendly staff. Lovely food. Spacious rooms.

Mary G

Google my Business September 2021

This Hotel Never Disappoints

The McWilliams Park is spotlessly clean. The bedrooms are spacious and modern. The food in the restaurant is excellent. We were greatly impressed by the Covid safety measures and we felt relaxed and safe within the environs of the Hotel.

Lisa Marie on reception was extremely welcoming and courteous. Similarly, the restaurant staff could not have been more attentive or helpful. This is a hotel that I would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone.

Gerard C

Trip Adviser Septembe 2021

Well worth the 4 star rating.
Very friendly staff and excellent food served safely in this covid time. We will be back again soon.Great location for Knock Shrine which is a 12 minute drive away. And 20 minutes to Knock airport. Thank you to Gemma and her staff.

patrX1547FB

Trip adviser September 2021

Nice friendly hotel
Stayed here one night en route to a family wedding in nearby castlerea. Very friendly staff. Great food in the restaurant which seems to be used by the locals, always a good sign.
Didn't get chance to use the swimming pool but again was used a lot by locals.

jim68flem

Trip advier August 2021

Great place to stay, the staff are what make this hotel.
We stayed here for 3 days at the end of August as a family of 3. Our room was one of the older rooms furniture a bit dated but spotlessly clean, comfy beds. Food was amazing . We had breakfast and dinner in the bar area every evening. We also made use of the leisure facilities every day, we booked each time in advance just to be sure. The booking system in place for the leisure facilities works really well it ensures no over crowding in the pool or changing areas especially in these times. The location of the hotel is fantastic as well for exploring County Mayo and Galway. The village of Cong where they filmed The Quiet Man is 25 minute drive and Knock Shrine is also less than 10 minutes away by car. From a covid safety perspective the hotel has hand sanitiser and one way systems throughout the hotel and you are required to wear a mask while walking around in doors. For us it was the staff that made this hotel, they just can't do enough for you nothing was too much trouble. One morning when we went for breakfast the host who checked us in for breakfast apologised that they were very busy because they were 2 staff down, however I didn't notice any difference which shows how hard they work. Finly, my last comment is down to pure personal taste so hopefully not taken too negatively. I love good strong coffee and found the hotel's coffee not to my liking. On the second morning I asked the staff member for it to be made stronger and she brought me additional sachets to add into the pot but still not to my liking but to emphasise again this is purely down to my personal taste. We got a great deal on this hotel compared to some of the prices that were being charged around the country so we were more than happy with our stay here.I would recommend a stay here.

irishguest2016

Trip adviser August 2021

Our family had a wonderful stay here at the Mc William Park hotel . I honestly could not fault anything. It was the most enjoyable few days and we look forward to returning in the near future. Thanks for everything.

Debbie

Google my Business August 2021

This is my second time staying in your hotel. I and my family stayed last night. The food and service was excellent. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend it.

Nuala

Google my Business August 2021

A lovely experience staying here. From the moment we went in the door....we felt safe and well looked after. Food excellent, service excellent.

Annis

Google my Business August 2021

Easy and comfortable
Parking and checkin were extremely easy. All of the staff were friendly and went above and beyond to make my stay easy and comfortable. I will most certainly stay here again when I am in Ireland.

Steven

Hotels.com August 2021

Amazing staff and team couldn't be more helpful, fantastic food. Rooms just second to none in cleanliness. Keep up the amazing work McWilliam Park Hotel. 👍

Niamh

Google my Business August 2021

Great place to stay

Just back from a wonderful 3 night stay with my family, 14 of us in total and I cannot stress enough how wonderful each and every single person who works here is. We checked in on Friday 13th, girl on reception was really polite & friendly. We all had family rooms, they were really lovely, spotlessly clean and a great size. Pool area was lovely & everything was very well managed with covid regulations. Food was absolutely delicious, a great selection at breakfast really fresh and tasty. Dinner was absolutely lovely also and the young servers were a credit to the hotel. I cant fault a single person I encountered during my stay. A wonderful place to go with young children as they are extremely tolerant and understanding of small children, this is a huge bonus for anyone travelling with young kids as it's a very relaxed atmosphere. I would certainly recommend the hotel as a base for anyone wanting to travel around the west. Thank you to all the wonderful staff at Macwilliam hotel keep up the great work.

Nicola

Trip Adviser August 2021

Perfect location & Excellent Staff & Service ⭐
We're just back from a Family Holiday here & we can't speak highly enough of all the Hotel Staff in this Fantastic Hotel. Such Fantastic hospitality & Customer Service throughout & they all made our stay here even more enjoyable . We had a Beautiful Breakfast every morning which was so well laid out & Bar Food was Excellent also every evening. Brilliant Gym/ Pool & Jacuzzi Facilities also which we also really enjoyed . Location is excellent for travelling around the West of Ireland . Highly recommend a stay here & we look forward to travelling back sometime soon again for sure.

Elainek2383

Trip Advisor August 2021

I would definitely recommend McWilliams Park hotel to say, the staff are excellent and extremely friendly and helpful we will definitely be back hopefully soon, the food is excellent and the pool I first class.

Neil 

Trip Advisor August 2021

Loved it,

Only had one night there as the place we were supposed to be staying said we had never booked 🙄 very accommodating and bumped us to an executive suite, food was lovely, very nice relaxing evening 😀

Maria 

Google my Business

Very good family stay at this hotel.

Food good, staff lovely, good location for travelling about. Would definitely stay again

AD

Google my Business August 2021

Had a great time, hope to be back again
Breakfast was lovely and very well organized. Had dinner also one night of our stay was scrumptious & desserts were amazing. Staff very attentive.
Couldn't fault anything with hotel only mother nature with the weather

Siobhan

Booking.com August 2021

Had a lovely stay
First time to Co. Mayo in over 20 years and chose McWilliam Park Hotel in claremorriss. My wife is a wheelchair user and we had an accessible room and room was very good. Staff in hotel couldnt do enough for you. Hotel has a pool and jacuzzi which we availed of on the Friday evening. Pool staff were excellent and very considerate towards my wife and guidance for wheelchair. Highly recommend having afternoon tea upon arrival at the hotel which is what we had. I had the misfortune of having an accident where I fell while out and about in the local town, came back to hotel and needed assistance and staff were very helpful to me in particular. Will definately be back.

Alan O

Trip Adviser August 2021

Warm Welcome
Stayed at this hotel in August 2021. Very reasonable prices. Fantastic staff who could not do enough for us despite a full house on two of the evenings we stayed there. Made to feel so welcomed and safe. Everything was so well organised. Rooms were spacious and lovely. Food in the bar (only) was unbelievably reasonable for the quality (very high) esp catch / roast of the day. Totally recommend this hotel and look forward to returning there myself. Thank you McWilliam Park hotel staff.

E1435SGelizabethw

Trip Adviser August 2021

Great stay
I stayed at McWilliam for 10 days on Business. The staff were attentive, kind and caring. They went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. The hotel itself isn't the newest but you cant beat that level of care and consideration, it's worth more.

Helennancy13

Trip Adviser August 2021

McWilliam Hotel and leisure centre
Excellant standard. Lovely large room delicious food at a reasonable price. Lovely staff and pool gym facilities.
Had a great fab time with my daughter. We visited the little boutiques and went for walks. Then came back for a lovely lunch al fresco in the sunshine. Hope to return again soon. Thanks for a lovely break !

avriljunef

Trip Adviser July 2021

Relaxing staycation in perfect surroundings
Visited the Mcwilliam Park for 3 nights. We were greeted my Lisa Marie in reception who made us feel very welcome and gave us all the information we needed for our stay. Our room was spacious, clean and we had lots of towels, toiletries etc. We were for dinner in the bar 2 out of the 3 nights and the food was exceptional. I would highly recommend the chicken wings as they were delicious. All in all we are looking forward to returning to the Mcwilliam again in the next few months and would highly recommend it.

jackkiss1

Trip Adviser Juy 2021

Absolutely perfect place to stay.. hotel is spotlessly clean.. rooms are beautiful with a lovely modern feel too them.. the staff are very friendly and professional, especially the guys in the leisure centre, the pool is great for a relaxing swim... and top quality food , an all round lovely experience....

Nick

Google my Business July 2021

A great place to stay

7 of us stayed at the mcwilliam Hotel in July. It was clean, spacious, lovely food, diligent staff. We all felt comfortable and safe here while on holiday. Would highly recommend every one to stay here.

Guide38168 

Trip Adviser July 2021

Lovely stay
We had a great family stay here last weekend. I booked direct with Serena at reception (apologies if incorrect spelling). I had several requests due to travelling with a young family and no request was too much, a real friendly person on the phone. Lovely food and friendly staff. Will definitely return soon.

Galwaybay

trip Adviser July 2021

Irish word "Foirfe" means perfect - it applies here
We stayed for the second time on 2nd July. Reception, Restaurant and Leisure Centre staff were excellent. Breakfast team were also excellent - really great young staff. Everyone was knowledgeable and helpful - suggesting great drives in the area. We felt welcome, safe and well-looked after. We will be back for a longer stay. Well done McWilliam Park.

John M

Trip Adviser July 2021

Magnificent
The choice of food outstanding and the quality excellent everything was done to a Professional standard even COVID-19 Procedures well highlighted felt very safe and the staff where Super in all Areas.
The main reason For my review I have to Express on is Damien in maintenance is truly outstanding and the most helpful person a true professional in line of work

Was a issue with water comeing out under shower door onto the floor seen this in other hotel..but haven't seen a repair done so fast Minutes after calling down he was in applying sealer which was Very professionally done along with bathroom left spotless after work was done .. while at our assistance my son happened to ask was it possible to hook up his Console to television trying the night before and couldn't.Click of your fingers it was done my son was amazed really Made my kids stay magical and it was most truly Service at its very best. Had the pleasure of meeting damien once again before our departure. Lovely young man he’s is

Highly recommended this hotel. We will be most definitely be back. 5 stars

Mary R

Trip Adviser July 2021

Ideal for a mini break
Very nice hotel. Spacious rooms. Food was lovely both at dinner and breakfast. Covid prevention measures very much in evidence. Staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel is a good base for exploring Mayo and beyond. Very clean throughout the hotel.

Sheridap4215

Trip adviser July 2021

Thoroughly Enjoyable
I spent a week here with my mam and 11 year old daughter. I have to say that the hotel was fabulous. The staff were so friendly and helpful and nothing was ever too much. The hotel is in a fantastic location for day trips out. One of which was to Achill where we were provided with a flask of water and a box of tea bags, coffee, sugar and biscuits for our trip. We got a list of the amenities in the area. We also travelled to Kilary Harbour and did the boat trip. The Clare lake walk, Castlebar, Westport, Knock and so much more. The holiday was so great as a staycation in Ireland. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. The food was lovely in the bar and the breakfast was great. Staff were so obliging we could not have asked for any better. The daily swims were the perfect start to each day. The hotel is so clean and just what you'd expect from a 4 star hotel. Looking forward to returning!

Friendly staff who pay great attention to detail

Caitriona S

Trip Adviser July 2021

it was a pleasure to stay here recently for work related purposes. the manager and staff were friendly and never too busy for a chat with guests.
Housekeeping was excellent with my room refreshed each day and nothing was too much trouble. My pillows were swapped without delay and a lovely personal note left wishing me a good sleep from Martina in Housekeeping. The cleanliness and standards in all areas were very reassuring

Terrie C

Trip Adviser July 2021

Couple
This hotel has it all.great staff really helpful nice food and as for bedroom it's up there with the best. the bed is really comfortable and spotlessly clean.no issues at all we would highly recommend staying here and we will be back..only thing missing is the country music 🎶. for now.

Tom

Trip Adviser July 2021

Ideal for a mini break
Very nice hotel. Spacious rooms. Food was lovely both at dinner and breakfast. Covid prevention measures very much in evidence. Staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel is a good base for exploring Mayo and beyond. Very clean throughout the hotel.

Sheridap4215

Trip Adviser July 2021

 

Outstanding friendliness

After a bad experience in Galway where we were only a number we arrived at this hotel not really enjoying out staycation. Boy did we get a surprise.
From the second we arrived in the lobby the staff could not have done more or been more friendly to us.
The receptionist met us with a hugh smile and a great attitude. Check in was effortless. Every aspect of the hotel was explained and the Covid 19 policy was outlined in a simple and effective manner.
Our room was sealed and all handles covered in an antibacterial film. The room itself was a big twin room with a massive flat screen television. Overall and excellent room.
We had booked afternoon tea. Again this was served efficiently by pleasant staff. The sandwiches,scones and cakes were very tasty. I would recommend this experience highly.
After a rest to digest the food we used the leisure facilities which we spotless and again staffed by friendly and helpful staff.
We had dinner in the bar but after afternoon tea we were stuffed and could only manage to share a pizza which was made fresh and was excellent.
We was served by Emma ( the hotel manager) and again the choice was very good and the quality excellent. Yet again everything was done in a friendly family manner and the staff seemed to be enjoying working in this very friendly hotel.
Overall a great experience at a competitive price and I have no hesitation in saying that we will be back

Kerrang101

Trip Adviser June 2021

Lovely hotel, bedrooms very clean and well appointed, the leisure facilities couldn't be faulted, the staff were friendly and helpful. Knock is a short car distance away. Overall good value for money

Marcella

Trip Adviser June 2021

Excellent!

This our third stay at the McWilliam park. The hotel is clean, has a lovely pool, a great spa, the food in Kavanagh is always tasty and good value but above all else what brings us back is the hospitality. All of the staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to make the stay as enjoyable as possible.
I would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Siobhan

Trip Adviser June 2021

 

The staff are so helpful and friendly, The hotel is clean, bright and spacious. I didn’t use the facilities. Breakfast was very good. The steak sandwich is amazing. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Patricia

Trip Adviser June 2021

I stayed here for two nights as an essential traveller. Not all facilities were open. I stayed in an Executive room. I found all staff to be friendly and attentive. I look forward to returning when restrictions are lifted.

Liam, 

Google my Businesss June 2021

Fantastic Hotel, Amazing food and helpful friendly staff. Excellent.
My experience in the MCWILLIAM Park was none other than excellent. We stayed in the executive suite. Chocolates and March mallows on arrival in room it was absolutely amazing. Food was excellent. Staff was brilliant. Couldn’t ask for more. It isn’t the first time we stayed in this hotel. I stayed here many times in the past. Breakfast was great. Everything about the hotel was 5 star. Great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling from knock airport or even breaking ur journey to or from Shannon or Galway. Thankyou for an amazing stay.
Rosemary

Trip Adviser June 2021

Outstanding 5 Star
From the moment you step into the hotel lobby Gemma and her team cant do enough to ensure you have a lovely stay. The staff are truly amaizing and I would highly recommend the hotel. Rooms lovely and big and the food is great!

What a welcome at the hotel despite the very challenging times the hospitality sector has gone through, I am so looking forward to my next trip.

Thank you Gemma and your team, you are truly amazing

Belinda 

Trip Adviser June 2021

Had our wedding here. The wedding coordinator Anne had the room decorated beautifully. She was great throughout the whole planning of the wedding and made planning a wedding enjoyable. When our 1st wedding date was postponed, Anne and Gemma reached out to us to set another date. The hotel itself is well maintained and very clean.

Karen Neary, April 2021

Perfect for a wedding
I was staying there for my friends wedding. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is modern and very comfortable. Food was delicious. It is a very nice place to eat and its perfect for a wedding or a special event.

Trip Adviser December 2020

Exceptional
We love coming to stay here, lovely comfortable rooms, very friendly staff who go above and beyond to please. Really cant fault this hotel and we look forward to coming back again soon! Food is also delicious and very good value for money! it was perfect as always!

Booking,com December 2020

We loved our stay in McWilliam hotel!
Loads of parking, lovely staff, amazing food, spacious and spotless rooms. Great swimming pool.

Booking.com December 2020

I just wanted to send quick email to say big thank to to all McWilliam hotel staff. We live locally and are regularly visiting the restaurant. We always wanted to say over the night but feel like because we live in Claremorris it would be waist of money. With everything going on at the moment we wanted to have little break with kids and support local business. We stayed in their hotel one night and I am absolutely delighted we did. It definitely wasn't waist of money! We had fabulous time. The staff working in the hotel can't do enough for you, that's including house keeping Ladies and leisure centre Staff. The Room was spacious, luxurious and spotless. The food as usual was delicious. Definitely best curry I ever had and I like my curry 😋. The pool was so nice we went twice. Overall we left feeling relaxed and rested. We definitely will be booking to stay soon again.So once again thank you and keep up the good work!

Lucy & Family December 2020

Can't wait to come back again!
Nothing! Everything was perfect!
We absolutely loved our stay here. The staff were so lovely and welcoming. Food was beautiful! Our room was modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean. We really cant wait to come back again, thank you for such an enjoyable stay!

Booking.com November 2020

5 Star Stay
I have family living in Claremorris and had to make an essential journey. I can’t say enough about the stay we had. Staff were absolutely fantastic from the GM receptionists bar all the way to gym and pool staff. Clearly a very difficult time to be operating, with a skeleton crew but they couldn’t do enough for us. We felt very comfortable and most importantly SAFE. It’s clear that the McWilliam has taken every precaution to ensure safety and comfort is paramount. Finally I must say the room we were staying in must have recently been refurbished as it was to a standard above what is to be expected of a 4 star. Finally value for money second to none. I can certainly say I will definitely be staying here again on my next visit. Thank you so much.

Trip Advisor, October 2020

Lovely break, with friendly staff and great pool facilities.
Staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The pool is great, we really enjoyed our stay.

Booking.com October 2020

Great Hotel and Service
Stayed on Monday 5th October,2020. Lovely hotel and great service . Have stayed there 2 times and the staff are great and very helpful. Accommodation very clean and food excellant. Would most highly recommend The McWilliams Park Hotel

Trip Advisor, October 2020

Brilliant hotel, highly recommended!
The hotel was modern, exceptionally clean, great bar and restaurant, easy to locate, had a decent car park and exceptional staff! Steven, Carlos, Stacey, Laura as well as the two lovely girls working in the breakfast room, the young guy in the bar and the lovely girls on reception. Every member of staff went above and beyond for our group, during a difficult time and everything was 100% covid compliant.

Booking.com October 2020

The Facilities, Spa treatments, breakfast were all great & great choice for dinner options. Would recommend to a friend! Great value for money

Booking.com October 2020

I have stayed here before and i would stay here again .
we felt safe with the so...cial distancing. very good preparations for covid. dinner was very good. car parking excellent . hotel is very convenient for the main roads. staff very helpful because my sister has a disability

Booking.com October 2020

Staff were wonderful, food delicious. The McWilliam Park was a wonderful base for Westport, Castlebar, Ballina and Cong. Definitely go back

Google my Business September 2020

This is a lovely hotel well priced with lovely food and the friendly staff make it s very enjoyable stay at affordable rates.

Google my Business September 2020

Great place to stay.

Just a long stroll into the town center. Great food and service nothing was any bother. Have stayed here quiet a few times now and will be coming back. Booked over the phone direct very helpful and gave us an upgrade happy days. Room was excellent.

Google my Business September 2020

This is a lovely hotel well priced with lovely food and the friendly staff make it s very enjoyable stay at affordable rates.

Google my Business September 2020

Very good.
The room was amazing! With such a comfortable bed and a huge television. The hotel is slightly out of town but in easy walking distance in comfortable shoes.Also, loads of parking around the hotel which is always a plus.

Booking.com September 2020

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was great, the food was great and the staff very helpful

Booking.com September 2020

A relaxing time close to the holy shrine fabulous!
the staff were lovely the room was lovely got an upgrade and very impressed with leisure facilities beauticians on site met nice people so close to the holy shrine defiantly will be back
Booking.com September 2020

Holiday
We are very impressed with the hospitality and friendliness the staff showed us. The staff at the reception was very informative in relation to the guidelines to be followed for guest safety during pandemic. The room we stayed in was very impressive it was clean and the staffs in leisure center was very accomodating. Aside from that the food we ate in the restaurant was delicous. The place is highly recommendable.
Trip Adviser September 2020

Exceptional Service and Helpful Staff
We were cycling from Malin Head to Mizen head for charity and decided to stay at this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful in sorting our bikes and getting us checked in, the lady at the reception desk last night deserves a pay increase as she was so helpful in relation to anything we needed. We dined in the restaurant and the food was excellent. Staff were also excellent. Hotel was very comfortable and the all facilities were top class(leisure etc)
Booking.com September

Best Hotel experience we've had in a long long time.

Especially in these difficult times. Facilities and staff are excellent. We had dinner each night we stayed. Good menu and very good value. We actually stayed an extra night so that tells its own story. *****

Booking.com September

Staff very friendly and helpful thanks
Location. I was visiting Knock Shrine so very convenient.
No fault with hotel in these challenging times for the hospitality industry.

Booking.com September

We stayed with 2 other couples everything was great. Breakfast was very well organised with the fresh fruit bread etc wrapped in cling film. Staff doing a wonderful job in the present circumstances. Bar food beautiful as usual.

Expedia August 2020

Hotel food was excellent. Front desk staff were excellent. Parking was good.

Expedia August 2020

Lovely comfortable hotel. Our room was a really good size and recently renovated. Highly recommend this hotel.

Expedia August 2020

Night away
Stayed here with my daughter for a night. all staff very friendly food and service was brilliant in all departments ...all safety Measures in place due to the hard times we in..would definitely recommend staying
Trip Adviser August 2020

Just home from a 3 night stay, Fantastic hotel and staff, excellent food and drink. Definitely recommend this Hotel

Google my Business August 2020

Beautiful hotel, food lovely, rooms were nice and clean and spacious and the staff can not do enough for thier guests cant fault it at all

Google my Business August 2020

Lovely place, amazing food and staff would 100% recommend 

Google my Business August 2020

Great rooms family friendly. Didn't use pool because of covid. Staff all adheared to guidelines. Stayed in a lovely suite. Breakfast delicious. Evening meal amazing.

Google my Business August 2020

Great service,value for money.

Google my Business August 2020

Lovely food , friendly service

Google my Business August 2020

Very clean and stylish hotel

Google my Business August 2020

Love this hotel
We had our fourth stay here last week. A fab place to stay. The staff, food, service, hospitality is second to none. The place was spotless. Cant wait to come back again. We had two young children..the ladies at reception were so nice to them. Such a warm, friendly and fab hotel. Cant wait for our next sleepover.
Trip Adviser August 2020

Lovely hotel
Lovely hotel, staff are very friendly and more than helpful, hotel is clean and convenient, pool is a good size, rooms are very spacious, would highly recommend to a friend, food is good, good location
Trip Adviser August 2020

Lovely family break
Just back from a lovely family break in McWilliams.Had 5 adults and 6 kids and were very well looked after by all the staff there. Pool was available any time we booked for but booking early is advisable. Same with dinner.Would definitely recommend it..
Trip Adviser August 2020

Great stay, pleasant staff and would recommend to others and would stay again.
Breakfast was great, staff very amenable and re covid all wore masks and sanitized all tables. Felt very safe.on Had great night's sleep. As visiting knock shrine it was only 15 minutes away.

Elaine on Booking.com 18th August

Lovely hotel
Lovely hotel, staff are very friendly and more than helpful, hotel is clean and convenient, pool is a good size, rooms are very spacious, would highly recommend to a friend, food is good, good location. 
Trip Adviser August 2020

Amazing meal
Had a family gathering here recently. The food and service was amazing, and nothing was too much to ask for. Menu had something to appeal to everyone which was great and Laura our waitress was pleasant and helpful. The hotel has great procedures In place for social distancing and we felt at ease during our stay. Would highly recommend and can’t wait to go back.
Trip Adviser August 2020

5 star experience from start to finsh
We had family stay in The Mcwilliam last night and joined them for dinner. We ate in Kavanaghs bar, we hadn't seen it since they done it up. What a transformation! We booked the six o clock sitting. We were greeted by Eimear who was so friendly and welcoming. The food was out of this world. Everyone at our table commented on how amazing it was. Service was spot on, our order was taken quickly and we had our meals in no time. The waiters were great craic and so friendly! We will definitely be back very soon! Precautions regarding Covid-19 were brilliant. Hand sanitiser at each entrance and door, waiters were all wearing facemaks (can't be easy!) social distancing in place all over the hotel. Not an easy job to do in the current climate but the gang at The McWilliam are leaders and take it in their stride. Other restaurants and hotels could learn a good bit from them! 5 star service with 5 star staff. Keep it up guys! Can't wait to come backTrip adviser August 2020

Family christening
We are just home from celebrating our baby boys christening at the McWilliam. We had a such a fantastic time. The food is amazing! The staff cant do enough for you, big thank you to Lisa in the restaurant and Stephen in the bar in particular who went above and beyond. The room we stayed in was outstanding. And big enough for two adults, a 6year old and a baby. We couldn't get over the professionalism of this hotel and its staff especially during these uncertain times.
Thank you all so much. We will be back again for sure
Gerard and Jessica

Trip adviser August 2020

Great Hotel, Great stay

Great location, friendly staff, great food, clean rooms, overall great Hotel !

Emma on Booking.com 10th August

Amazing

The staff couldn't do enough for us, always so lovely and helpful, My sister stayed in one room with four kids and me my partner and child in another and they where able to put us in rooms beside each other. Overall the stay was so pleasant I could not fault them. The food was gorgeous, the staff where lovely and even with COVID 19 restrictions, we were made to feel so comfortable and welcome.

Cliodhna on Booking.com 7th of August

Top Class Experience
From the second we arrived we were made feel extra welcome by the staff. We had 3 rooms as we had a big party and the receptionist kindly allocated us next to each other. Rooms spotless. Food in bar excellent. Stunning location as we were touring and didn’t want to be in the centre of Clairemorris for parking and loading and unloading kids. Pool was brand new and huge. Kids loved it! Be back soon for sure.
Trip Adviser July 

Always excellent service
I visit Claremorris regularly where I teach Yoga. I often drop in for a cup of tea, having driven from Cork, or a bowl of soup. I catch up with emails or do any last minute reviews of my teaching. The staff are exceptionally kind and have always made me feel welcome. I just wanted to show my appreciation by writing a few words of gratitude here. Other trainers on the course have stayed at the hotel and said that the rooms are lovely. I'm looking forward to staying there in the future!
Trip Adviser July 2020

Amazing Stay with fanastic staff
Just home from our stay in this amazing hotel. We were a bit weary as everyone is in these times but as soon as we walked through the door you could see the steps taken to make sure all guests and staff followed the guidelines with ease. Joesphine was the girl that checked us in such a polite and vibrant young lady who upgraded us and was so helpfull from start to finish. the room was spotless clean spacious and airy and the bed was that good i wanted to take it with me !! The food in Kavanaghs bar was fab with very reasonable pricing and the staff again out did themselves with their service and hospitality chatting away to us as they were working. Overall cannot fault anything and will be back as soon as we can thank you all for a wonderfull stay x
Trip Adviser July 2020

If you are nervous about covid visit here
We have stayed here before plenty of times and always delighted with the staff and quality of the hotel. This was out first hotel visit post lock down and I have to say if all Hotels are as well equipped we will be fine. There is no messing about with saftey and no expence spared on making it as safe as you can get. The planning must have been immense. Well done we met the manager in the hall doing her checks and her passion for saftey was amazing. All the other staff were as welcoming as usual. Thanks
Trip Adviser July 2020

Wonderful stay in the McWilliam Park Hotel
we would like to thank ye for the wonderful night we spent at your Hotel, thank you, Gemma, for the upgrade it was a real treat and Josephine for being so welcoming on check-in, from that moment you made our Day,
we had an amazing evening, the food was just delicious and all staff were so nice and friendly, we are so glad that we discovered your Hotel we will be in contact very shortly to return for a few nights,

kind regards

Ann & Noel Trip Adviser July 2020

 

Lovely Hotel

Staff were friendly , helpful and always courteous, Settings were nice, Rooms were immaculate. I put do not disturb sign on my door the whole weekend and housekeeping left a bag of supplies outside the door, this was a nice touch.

Richard on Booking.com 2nd March

 

Everything Nice

Friendly and helpful staff

Carmel on Booking.com 1st March

 

We have stayed in the McWilliam Aprk before and we'll definitely be back

We had a very enjoyable stay, beautiful room, great shower, friendly staff and good food.

Pauline on Booking.com 25th February

 

Brillo

Very pleasant stay,will be back, Highly recommended

Noel on Booking.com 24th February

 

Unbelievable customer service.

Clean and very spacious room, my husband has a severe diatary allergy and they went above and beyond to make sure we had no issues - cooking all food to order including breakfast. we take a short break every month and this is the first time a hotel has been so accommodating and helpful - could not recommend highly enough - Manager Gemma thank you so much, we had a very relaxing break as we knew we had nothing to worry about with any meal

Irene on Booking.com 24th February

 

Lovely Hotel, Great Staff, Great food and entertainment

The Breakfast was nice and hot. The staff nice and Friendly. The receptionist so friendly and efficent

Theresa on Booking.com 23rd February

 

Exceptional

Everything excellant welcoming friendly helpful and attentive staff, Clean modern room, lovely food.

Ann on Booking.com 21st February

 

Perfect for Business

Good location for business traveller, Quality and Great breakfast.

Christine on Booking.com 18th February

 

Exceptional

Lovely room, friendly staff and great breakfast, Value for money, would recommend a visit.

John on Booking.com 18th February

 

Great For relaxation

Room excellant, huge with a sofa, Leisure centre, Room service, Best shower, Dinner was great, Staff were lovely.

Catherine on Booking.com 17th February

 

McWilliam secoond to none

Yesterday a group of 25 adults plus children had a confirmation party in the McWilliam Park Hotel, to say that everyone was impressed is an understatement from Manager, staff and the meal you couldn't have asked for a better service and from taking to some of the other grups in the room these feelings were across the board, 5 star service from the McWilliam Park Hotel, very impressed to say the least.

Jackie Slattery on Trip Adviser 9th February 2020

 

Staff Go Over & Above 20/10

I travel with work and it's a very reactive role. I'm a nurse and after a long day on the road and was running late again I rang the hotel to see if i could order dinner and hold it. Having a hot dinner after a long day is heaven but its very rare that a hotel woul dcater for me late at night. When i arrived and checked in i was informed dinner would follow immediatley to my room. Dinner was scrumptious, my room was extremely comfortable, very modern and cater well for work after hous. The bed, pillows and linen are of a ver high quality.

I just want to thank the Staff at the McWilliam. They went above & beyond. Very genuine people. I have stayed here with work before and always enjoyed my stay but staff really are the key. I've had to make do with vending machine junk or sandwiches after a long day in other hotels nationwide so you really are the best out there. Thank you again.

Maggie M on Trip adviser 6th February 2020

 

Excellant Team

The team at the McWilliam Park Hotel operate to a superb level of professionalism and outstanding customer service with aspecail call-out to Steven and Serena & the Reservations team. The new Executive bedrooms have been refurbished beautifully and represent excellant value for money

Hugh Nolan 52 on Trip adviser 5th February 2020

 

Friday Specail Offer

Stayed here again for a fabulous relaxing night, Lovely food, Good Music in the bar, lively fresh comforable room, Staff friendly and helpful, will be back again. great value for money

Phil K on Trip Adviser 1st February 2020

 

McWilliam Park Hotel stay

Our recent stay at the McWilliam Park Hotel was superb ! The staff were very friendly, caring and pleasant, the food was excellant and well presented. A beautiful spacious room. A hotel i would highly recommend. Really looking forward to staying here again !

CM Clare on Trip Adviser 24th January 2020

 

Will Definitely be back

Came here for a relaxing break after the chaos of Christmas and we were not disappointedm Room was spacious and comforable, Brilliant leisure centre, the hotel is in close proximity to town and the foos in the restaurant was not only of excellent taste and quality but also came in its abundance. Service was quick and efficient with Specail mention to John who was one of the most cordial and hospitable servers we have had the pleasure of meeting. His attentiveness and overall cheerful nature wer ethe hightlight of our stay. Would definitely return.

Nora Ann on Trip adviser 22nd Jan 2020

Weekenders

It was fantastic, food is beautiful.

Elizabeth on Booking.com 20th January

A Gem,

Comfortable, Modern Nice Hote;

Tom on Booking.com - 15th January

McWilliam Hotel always exceeds our expectations ! Lovely Hotel !

The New rooms, Staff are very nice and helpful - as always, Lovely Hotel

Johanna on Booking.com - 12th January 

We'll be on a return visit in the near future

Lovely Breakfast, friendly helpful staff, Value for Money.

James on Booking.com - 30th December

Exceptional,

Breakfast, bedroom staff, very pleasent, food fab, Its newly done up and it's fab, will stay again as i have done many times over the years.

Teresa on Booking.com - 15th December

McWilliam Park Hotel well worth a Visit,

Was in a good position, parking was plenty, rooms were large and had all the extras such as Iron and safe included

Joseph on Booking.com - 6th December

Comforable , Warm and Friendly, This hotel certainly exceeded my expectations, 

Very good place to stay, clean, comforable, friendly, I'll be back very soon. warn, friendly staff with great food in the adjacent Bar, I have stayed in a lot of Hotels but i found the whole atmosphere in this Hotel totally relaxing not only with staff, but also with other guests staying, always a good sign of a well run Hotel.

Patrick on Booking.com - 27th November

Lovely big room, with well laid out facilities,

The room was comfortable and clean, the staff where very pleasent . Hotel has a nice bar too,

G Hooper on Booking.com - 8th November 

Exceptional

Lovely hotel with beautiful Bedrooms

Brian on Booking.com - 7th November

Excellent choice for a stay.

Excellent on all levels. Especially restaurant and bar food. Staff extremely helpful and welcoming.

Kevin on Booking.com - Oct 2019

Amazing stay

Had an amazing time at this hotel. Staff so friendly and helpful and took the time to get to know the wanes names. Great kids club. Food delicious and very well priced. Will certainly be back again. Also very convenient to westport and Knock.

Teresa on Expedia - August 2019

Stunning rooms, Great Stay

Gorgeous hotel with very friendly staff. Could not find fault here at all. Stunning rooms, ours had a double bed with a single bed, table with 2 chairs large plasma l plenty of room to hang clothes, nice bathroom. All in all a really spacious room. Very clean. Breakfast was delicious with l plenty of choice and beautiful full Irish! Highly recommended.

Caroline on Google - Oct 2019

Great staff, brilliant check in experience, spacious and spotless general areas - 5/5

Bedrooms are modern, spacious, comfortable and spotless. Great breakfast menu options available and overall very well priced and excellent value for money. I don't give 5 star ratings too often, but Mc Williams Hotel deserves these 5 stars.

Enda on Google - June 2019

Was there for a country and western weekend - 5/5

What a weekend we had, good music and good food. Staff were lovely and friendly.

John on Google - June 2019

Very enjoyable great leisure centre all good - 10/10

Very comfy bed great food lovely staff.

Breege on Booking.com - June 2019

Very comfy stay , the food and breakfast was very good - 9.6/10

The room was very big. It was very well fitted out. 

Excellent - 10/10

Nice friendly atmosphere. Great Staff

Joseph on Booking.com - May 2019

 

Very nice and I will be back again soon 10/10

The staff ..pool ..bar ..Nice people staying there as well

Keving on Booking.com - May 2019

 

Good Value Hotel - 8.8/10

The hotel offers good sized comfortable rooms. The staff at reception and in the restaurant were very helpful and friendly. The food at breakfast and dinner was of a good standard. The hotel has plenty of parking. It is very reasonably priced and offers very good value for money.

John on Booking.com - April 2019

 

Perfect Chilled Break - 9.6/10

Alison on Booking.com - April 2019

 

Exceptional - 10/10

Andrew on Booking.com - April 2019

 

Great relaxing weekend at the Mcwilliam park hotel - 8.8/10

Rooms were lovely , staff could not have been any more obliging, and the food was excellent including room service.

Hughie on Booking.com - February 2019

Friendly/Food Excellent 4/5

We had a wonderful weekend just gone by. Lovely staff,Great food and music.Rooms large with extra beds. 45"television with plenty of channels. Walking facility at the back of hotel. Excellent leisure centre and gym.

Jetro on Tripadvisor - February 2019

Very pleasant stay. Highly recommended hotel 9.6/10

Spotlessly clean, modern hotel. Staff were very helpful. Room rate was excellent

Louis on Booking.com - February 2019

Wonderful - 10/10

Our stay was wonderful, I am a poor sleeper but I slept so very well. The children loved the facilities pf the pool. The staff were friendly and could be very helpful.

Teresa on Booking.com - February 2019

Bustling Hotel in a fine part of the world 9.6/10

The Staff were excellent , The Room was large and comfy. It had a decent Flat screen TV.

The Happy Wanderer on Booking.com - January 2019

Exceptional 10/10

It was a clean, spacious, quiet room with tea/coffee making facilities. The bed was very comfortable. We intend to request this room or a similar one on a further stay at this hotel. We highly recommend this hotel. We had a lovely meal in the bar area and there was live music in the bar which was very good.

Tom on Booking.com - January 2019

great hotel excellent two night stay - 9.6/10

Comfy big beds good breakfast plentiful and hot leisure facilities great . good atmosphere in bar and although the music was on well into the night we never heard a thing when we finally retired.

James on Booking.com - January 2019