Scroll Down

Reviews

Lovely Hotel

Staff were friendly , helpful and always courteous, Settings were nice, Rooms were immaculate. I put do not disturb sign on my door the whole weekend and housekeeping left a bag of supplies outside the door, this was a nice touch.

Richard on Booking.com 2nd March

 

Everything Nice

Friendly and helpful staff

Carmel on Booking.com 1st March

 

We have stayed in the McWilliam Aprk before and we'll definitely be back

We had a very enjoyable stay, beautiful room, great shower, friendly staff and good food.

Pauline on Booking.com 25th February

 

Brillo

Very pleasant stay,will be back, Highly recommended

Noel on Booking.com 24th February

 

Unbelievable customer service.

Clean and very spacious room, my husband has a severe diatary allergy and they went above and beyond to make sure we had no issues - cooking all food to order including breakfast. we take a short break every month and this is the first time a hotel has been so accommodating and helpful - could not recommend highly enough - Manager Gemma thank you so much, we had a very relaxing break as we knew we had nothing to worry about with any meal

Irene on Booking.com 24th February

 

Lovely Hotel, Great Staff, Great food and entertainment

The Breakfast was nice and hot. The staff nice and Friendly. The receptionist so friendly and efficent

Theresa on Booking.com 23rd February

 

Exceptional

Everything excellant welcoming friendly helpful and attentive staff, Clean modern room, lovely food.

Ann on Booking.com 21st February

 

Perfect for Business

Good location for business traveller, Quality and Great breakfast.

Christine on Booking.com 18th February

 

Exceptional

Lovely room, friendly staff and great breakfast, Value for money, would recommend a visit.

John on Booking.com 18th February

 

Great For relaxation

Room excellant, huge with a sofa, Leisure centre, Room service, Best shower, Dinner was great, Staff were lovely.

Catherine on Booking.com 17th February

 

McWilliam secoond to none

Yesterday a group of 25 adults plus children had a confirmation party in the McWilliam Park Hotel, to say that everyone was impressed is an understatement from Manager, staff and the meal you couldn't have asked for a better service and from taking to some of the other grups in the room these feelings were across the board, 5 star service from the McWilliam Park Hotel, very impressed to say the least.

Jackie Slattery on Trip Adviser 9th February 2020

 

Staff Go Over & Above 20/10

I travel with work and it's a very reactive role. I'm a nurse and after a long day on the road and was running late again I rang the hotel to see if i could order dinner and hold it. Having a hot dinner after a long day is heaven but its very rare that a hotel woul dcater for me late at night. When i arrived and checked in i was informed dinner would follow immediatley to my room. Dinner was scrumptious, my room was extremely comfortable, very modern and cater well for work after hous. The bed, pillows and linen are of a ver high quality.

I just want to thank the Staff at the McWilliam. They went above & beyond. Very genuine people. I have stayed here with work before and always enjoyed my stay but staff really are the key. I've had to make do with vending machine junk or sandwiches after a long day in other hotels nationwide so you really are the best out there. Thank you again.

Maggie M on Trip adviser 6th February 2020

 

Excellant Team

The team at the McWilliam Park Hotel operate to a superb level of professionalism and outstanding customer service with aspecail call-out to Steven and Serena & the Reservations team. The new Executive bedrooms have been refurbished beautifully and represent excellant value for money

Hugh Nolan 52 on Trip adviser 5th February 2020

 

Friday Specail Offer

Stayed here again for a fabulous relaxing night, Lovely food, Good Music in the bar, lively fresh comforable room, Staff friendly and helpful, will be back again. great value for money

Phil K on Trip Adviser 1st February 2020

 

McWilliam Park Hotel stay

Our recent stay at the McWilliam Park Hotel was superb ! The staff were very friendly, caring and pleasant, the food was excellant and well presented. A beautiful spacious room. A hotel i would highly recommend. Really looking forward to staying here again !

CM Clare on Trip Adviser 24th January 2020

 

Will Definitely be back

Came here for a relaxing break after the chaos of Christmas and we were not disappointedm Room was spacious and comforable, Brilliant leisure centre, the hotel is in close proximity to town and the foos in the restaurant was not only of excellent taste and quality but also came in its abundance. Service was quick and efficient with Specail mention to John who was one of the most cordial and hospitable servers we have had the pleasure of meeting. His attentiveness and overall cheerful nature wer ethe hightlight of our stay. Would definitely return.

Nora Ann on Trip adviser 22nd Jan 2020

Weekenders

It was fantastic, food is beautiful.

Elizabeth on Booking.com 20th January

A Gem,

Comfortable, Modern Nice Hote;

Tom on Booking.com - 15th January

McWilliam Hotel always exceeds our expectations ! Lovely Hotel !

The New rooms, Staff are very nice and helpful - as always, Lovely Hotel

Johanna on Booking.com - 12th January 

We'll be on a return visit in the near future

Lovely Breakfast, friendly helpful staff, Value for Money.

James on Booking.com - 30th December

Exceptional,

Breakfast, bedroom staff, very pleasent, food fab, Its newly done up and it's fab, will stay again as i have done many times over the years.

Teresa on Booking.com - 15th December

McWilliam Park Hotel well worth a Visit,

Was in a good position, parking was plenty, rooms were large and had all the extras such as Iron and safe included

Joseph on Booking.com - 6th December

Comforable , Warm and Friendly, This hotel certainly exceeded my expectations, 

Very good place to stay, clean, comforable, friendly, I'll be back very soon. warn, friendly staff with great food in the adjacent Bar, I have stayed in a lot of Hotels but i found the whole atmosphere in this Hotel totally relaxing not only with staff, but also with other guests staying, always a good sign of a well run Hotel.

Patrick on Booking.com - 27th November

Lovely big room, with well laid out facilities,

The room was comfortable and clean, the staff where very pleasent . Hotel has a nice bar too,

G Hooper on Booking.com - 8th November 

Exceptional

Lovely hotel with beautiful Bedrooms

Brian on Booking.com - 7th November

Excellent choice for a stay.

Excellent on all levels. Especially restaurant and bar food. Staff extremely helpful and welcoming.

Kevin on Booking.com - Oct 2019

Amazing stay

Had an amazing time at this hotel. Staff so friendly and helpful and took the time to get to know the wanes names. Great kids club. Food delicious and very well priced. Will certainly be back again. Also very convenient to westport and Knock.

Teresa on Expedia - August 2019

Stunning rooms, Great Stay

Gorgeous hotel with very friendly staff. Could not find fault here at all. Stunning rooms, ours had a double bed with a single bed, table with 2 chairs large plasma l plenty of room to hang clothes, nice bathroom. All in all a really spacious room. Very clean. Breakfast was delicious with l plenty of choice and beautiful full Irish! Highly recommended.

Caroline on Google - Oct 2019

Great staff, brilliant check in experience, spacious and spotless general areas - 5/5

Bedrooms are modern, spacious, comfortable and spotless. Great breakfast menu options available and overall very well priced and excellent value for money. I don't give 5 star ratings too often, but Mc Williams Hotel deserves these 5 stars.

Enda on Google - June 2019

Was there for a country and western weekend - 5/5

What a weekend we had, good music and good food. Staff were lovely and friendly.

John on Google - June 2019

Very enjoyable great leisure centre all good - 10/10

Very comfy bed great food lovely staff.

Breege on Booking.com - June 2019

Very comfy stay , the food and breakfast was very good - 9.6/10

The room was very big. It was very well fitted out. 

Excellent - 10/10

Nice friendly atmosphere. Great Staff

Joseph on Booking.com - May 2019

 

Very nice and I will be back again soon 10/10

The staff ..pool ..bar ..Nice people staying there as well

Keving on Booking.com - May 2019

 

Good Value Hotel - 8.8/10

The hotel offers good sized comfortable rooms. The staff at reception and in the restaurant were very helpful and friendly. The food at breakfast and dinner was of a good standard. The hotel has plenty of parking. It is very reasonably priced and offers very good value for money.

John on Booking.com - April 2019

 

Perfect Chilled Break - 9.6/10

Alison on Booking.com - April 2019

 

Exceptional - 10/10

Andrew on Booking.com - April 2019

 

Great relaxing weekend at the Mcwilliam park hotel - 8.8/10

Rooms were lovely , staff could not have been any more obliging, and the food was excellent including room service.

Hughie on Booking.com - February 2019

Friendly/Food Excellent 4/5

We had a wonderful weekend just gone by. Lovely staff,Great food and music.Rooms large with extra beds. 45"television with plenty of channels. Walking facility at the back of hotel. Excellent leisure centre and gym.

Jetro on Tripadvisor - February 2019

Very pleasant stay. Highly recommended hotel 9.6/10

Spotlessly clean, modern hotel. Staff were very helpful. Room rate was excellent

Louis on Booking.com - February 2019

Wonderful - 10/10

Our stay was wonderful, I am a poor sleeper but I slept so very well. The children loved the facilities pf the pool. The staff were friendly and could be very helpful.

Teresa on Booking.com - February 2019

Bustling Hotel in a fine part of the world 9.6/10

The Staff were excellent , The Room was large and comfy. It had a decent Flat screen TV.

The Happy Wanderer on Booking.com - January 2019

Exceptional 10/10

It was a clean, spacious, quiet room with tea/coffee making facilities. The bed was very comfortable. We intend to request this room or a similar one on a further stay at this hotel. We highly recommend this hotel. We had a lovely meal in the bar area and there was live music in the bar which was very good.

Tom on Booking.com - January 2019

great hotel excellent two night stay - 9.6/10

Comfy big beds good breakfast plentiful and hot leisure facilities great . good atmosphere in bar and although the music was on well into the night we never heard a thing when we finally retired.

James on Booking.com - January 2019