Scroll Down

Reviews

5 Star Stay
I have family living in Claremorris and had to make an essential journey. I can’t say enough about the stay we had. Staff were absolutely fantastic from the GM receptionists bar all the way to gym and pool staff. Clearly a very difficult time to be operating, with a skeleton crew but they couldn’t do enough for us. We felt very comfortable and most importantly SAFE. It’s clear that the McWilliam has taken every precaution to ensure safety and comfort is paramount. Finally I must say the room we were staying in must have recently been refurbished as it was to a standard above what is to be expected of a 4 star. Finally value for money second to none. I can certainly say I will definitely be staying here again on my next visit. Thank you so much.
Trip Advisor, October 2020

Lovely break, with friendly staff and great pool facilities.
Staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The pool is great, we really enjoyed our stay.

Booking.com October 2020

Great Hotel and Service
Stayed on Monday 5th October,2020. Lovely hotel and great service . Have stayed there 2 times and the staff are great and very helpful. Accommodation very clean and food excellant. Would most highly recommend The McWilliams Park Hotel

Trip Advisor, October 2020

Brilliant hotel, highly recommended!
The hotel was modern, exceptionally clean, great bar and restaurant, easy to locate, had a decent car park and exceptional staff! Steven, Carlos, Stacey, Laura as well as the two lovely girls working in the breakfast room, the young guy in the bar and the lovely girls on reception. Every member of staff went above and beyond for our group, during a difficult time and everything was 100% covid compliant.

Booking.com October 2020

The Facilities, Spa treatments, breakfast were all great & great choice for dinner options. Would recommend to a friend! Great value for money

Booking.com October 2020

I have stayed here before and i would stay here again .
we felt safe with the so...cial distancing. very good preparations for covid. dinner was very good. car parking excellent . hotel is very convenient for the main roads. staff very helpful because my sister has a disability

Booking.com October 2020

Staff were wonderful, food delicious. The McWilliam Park was a wonderful base for Westport, Castlebar, Ballina and Cong. Definitely go back

Google my Business September 2020

This is a lovely hotel well priced with lovely food and the friendly staff make it s very enjoyable stay at affordable rates.

Google my Business September 2020

Great place to stay.

Just a long stroll into the town center. Great food and service nothing was any bother. Have stayed here quiet a few times now and will be coming back. Booked over the phone direct very helpful and gave us an upgrade happy days. Room was excellent.

Google my Business September 2020

This is a lovely hotel well priced with lovely food and the friendly staff make it s very enjoyable stay at affordable rates.

Google my Business September 2020

Very good.
The room was amazing! With such a comfortable bed and a huge television. The hotel is slightly out of town but in easy walking distance in comfortable shoes.Also, loads of parking around the hotel which is always a plus.

Booking.com September 2020

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was great, the food was great and the staff very helpful

Booking.com September 2020

A relaxing time close to the holy shrine fabulous!
the staff were lovely the room was lovely got an upgrade and very impressed with leisure facilities beauticians on site met nice people so close to the holy shrine defiantly will be back
Booking.com September 2020

Holiday
We are very impressed with the hospitality and friendliness the staff showed us. The staff at the reception was very informative in relation to the guidelines to be followed for guest safety during pandemic. The room we stayed in was very impressive it was clean and the staffs in leisure center was very accomodating. Aside from that the food we ate in the restaurant was delicous. The place is highly recommendable.
Trip Adviser September 2020

Exceptional Service and Helpful Staff
We were cycling from Malin Head to Mizen head for charity and decided to stay at this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful in sorting our bikes and getting us checked in, the lady at the reception desk last night deserves a pay increase as she was so helpful in relation to anything we needed. We dined in the restaurant and the food was excellent. Staff were also excellent. Hotel was very comfortable and the all facilities were top class(leisure etc)
Booking.com September

Best Hotel experience we've had in a long long time.

Especially in these difficult times. Facilities and staff are excellent. We had dinner each night we stayed. Good menu and very good value. We actually stayed an extra night so that tells its own story. *****

Booking.com September

Staff very friendly and helpful thanks
Location. I was visiting Knock Shrine so very convenient.
No fault with hotel in these challenging times for the hospitality industry.

Booking.com September

We stayed with 2 other couples everything was great. Breakfast was very well organised with the fresh fruit bread etc wrapped in cling film. Staff doing a wonderful job in the present circumstances. Bar food beautiful as usual.

Expedia August 2020

Hotel food was excellent. Front desk staff were excellent. Parking was good.

Expedia August 2020

Lovely comfortable hotel. Our room was a really good size and recently renovated. Highly recommend this hotel.

Expedia August 2020

Night away
Stayed here with my daughter for a night. all staff very friendly food and service was brilliant in all departments ...all safety Measures in place due to the hard times we in..would definitely recommend staying
Trip Adviser August 2020

Just home from a 3 night stay, Fantastic hotel and staff, excellent food and drink. Definitely recommend this Hotel

Google my Business August 2020

Beautiful hotel, food lovely, rooms were nice and clean and spacious and the staff can not do enough for thier guests cant fault it at all

Google my Business August 2020

Lovely place, amazing food and staff would 100% recommend 

Google my Business August 2020

Great rooms family friendly. Didn't use pool because of covid. Staff all adheared to guidelines. Stayed in a lovely suite. Breakfast delicious. Evening meal amazing.

Google my Business August 2020

Great service,value for money.

Google my Business August 2020

Lovely food , friendly service

Google my Business August 2020

Very clean and stylish hotel

Google my Business August 2020

Love this hotel
We had our fourth stay here last week. A fab place to stay. The staff, food, service, hospitality is second to none. The place was spotless. Cant wait to come back again. We had two young children..the ladies at reception were so nice to them. Such a warm, friendly and fab hotel. Cant wait for our next sleepover.
Trip Adviser August 2020

Lovely hotel
Lovely hotel, staff are very friendly and more than helpful, hotel is clean and convenient, pool is a good size, rooms are very spacious, would highly recommend to a friend, food is good, good location
Trip Adviser August 2020

Lovely family break
Just back from a lovely family break in McWilliams.Had 5 adults and 6 kids and were very well looked after by all the staff there. Pool was available any time we booked for but booking early is advisable. Same with dinner.Would definitely recommend it..
Trip Adviser August 2020

Great stay, pleasant staff and would recommend to others and would stay again.
Breakfast was great, staff very amenable and re covid all wore masks and sanitized all tables. Felt very safe.on Had great night's sleep. As visiting knock shrine it was only 15 minutes away.

Elaine on Booking.com 18th August

Lovely hotel
Lovely hotel, staff are very friendly and more than helpful, hotel is clean and convenient, pool is a good size, rooms are very spacious, would highly recommend to a friend, food is good, good location. 
Trip Adviser August 2020

Amazing meal
Had a family gathering here recently. The food and service was amazing, and nothing was too much to ask for. Menu had something to appeal to everyone which was great and Laura our waitress was pleasant and helpful. The hotel has great procedures In place for social distancing and we felt at ease during our stay. Would highly recommend and can’t wait to go back.
Trip Adviser August 2020

5 star experience from start to finsh
We had family stay in The Mcwilliam last night and joined them for dinner. We ate in Kavanaghs bar, we hadn't seen it since they done it up. What a transformation! We booked the six o clock sitting. We were greeted by Eimear who was so friendly and welcoming. The food was out of this world. Everyone at our table commented on how amazing it was. Service was spot on, our order was taken quickly and we had our meals in no time. The waiters were great craic and so friendly! We will definitely be back very soon! Precautions regarding Covid-19 were brilliant. Hand sanitiser at each entrance and door, waiters were all wearing facemaks (can't be easy!) social distancing in place all over the hotel. Not an easy job to do in the current climate but the gang at The McWilliam are leaders and take it in their stride. Other restaurants and hotels could learn a good bit from them! 5 star service with 5 star staff. Keep it up guys! Can't wait to come backTrip adviser August 2020

Family christening
We are just home from celebrating our baby boys christening at the McWilliam. We had a such a fantastic time. The food is amazing! The staff cant do enough for you, big thank you to Lisa in the restaurant and Stephen in the bar in particular who went above and beyond. The room we stayed in was outstanding. And big enough for two adults, a 6year old and a baby. We couldn't get over the professionalism of this hotel and its staff especially during these uncertain times.
Thank you all so much. We will be back again for sure
Gerard and Jessica

Trip adviser August 2020

Great Hotel, Great stay

Great location, friendly staff, great food, clean rooms, overall great Hotel !

Emma on Booking.com 10th August

Amazing

The staff couldn't do enough for us, always so lovely and helpful, My sister stayed in one room with four kids and me my partner and child in another and they where able to put us in rooms beside each other. Overall the stay was so pleasant I could not fault them. The food was gorgeous, the staff where lovely and even with COVID 19 restrictions, we were made to feel so comfortable and welcome.

Cliodhna on Booking.com 7th of August

Top Class Experience
From the second we arrived we were made feel extra welcome by the staff. We had 3 rooms as we had a big party and the receptionist kindly allocated us next to each other. Rooms spotless. Food in bar excellent. Stunning location as we were touring and didn’t want to be in the centre of Clairemorris for parking and loading and unloading kids. Pool was brand new and huge. Kids loved it! Be back soon for sure.
Trip Adviser July 

Always excellent service
I visit Claremorris regularly where I teach Yoga. I often drop in for a cup of tea, having driven from Cork, or a bowl of soup. I catch up with emails or do any last minute reviews of my teaching. The staff are exceptionally kind and have always made me feel welcome. I just wanted to show my appreciation by writing a few words of gratitude here. Other trainers on the course have stayed at the hotel and said that the rooms are lovely. I'm looking forward to staying there in the future!
Trip Adviser July 2020

Amazing Stay with fanastic staff
Just home from our stay in this amazing hotel. We were a bit weary as everyone is in these times but as soon as we walked through the door you could see the steps taken to make sure all guests and staff followed the guidelines with ease. Joesphine was the girl that checked us in such a polite and vibrant young lady who upgraded us and was so helpfull from start to finish. the room was spotless clean spacious and airy and the bed was that good i wanted to take it with me !! The food in Kavanaghs bar was fab with very reasonable pricing and the staff again out did themselves with their service and hospitality chatting away to us as they were working. Overall cannot fault anything and will be back as soon as we can thank you all for a wonderfull stay x
Trip Adviser July 2020

If you are nervous about covid visit here
We have stayed here before plenty of times and always delighted with the staff and quality of the hotel. This was out first hotel visit post lock down and I have to say if all Hotels are as well equipped we will be fine. There is no messing about with saftey and no expence spared on making it as safe as you can get. The planning must have been immense. Well done we met the manager in the hall doing her checks and her passion for saftey was amazing. All the other staff were as welcoming as usual. Thanks
Trip Adviser July 2020

Wonderful stay in the McWilliam Park Hotel
we would like to thank ye for the wonderful night we spent at your Hotel, thank you, Gemma, for the upgrade it was a real treat and Josephine for being so welcoming on check-in, from that moment you made our Day,
we had an amazing evening, the food was just delicious and all staff were so nice and friendly, we are so glad that we discovered your Hotel we will be in contact very shortly to return for a few nights,

kind regards

Ann & Noel Trip Adviser July 2020

 

Lovely Hotel

Staff were friendly , helpful and always courteous, Settings were nice, Rooms were immaculate. I put do not disturb sign on my door the whole weekend and housekeeping left a bag of supplies outside the door, this was a nice touch.

Richard on Booking.com 2nd March

 

Everything Nice

Friendly and helpful staff

Carmel on Booking.com 1st March

 

We have stayed in the McWilliam Aprk before and we'll definitely be back

We had a very enjoyable stay, beautiful room, great shower, friendly staff and good food.

Pauline on Booking.com 25th February

 

Brillo

Very pleasant stay,will be back, Highly recommended

Noel on Booking.com 24th February

 

Unbelievable customer service.

Clean and very spacious room, my husband has a severe diatary allergy and they went above and beyond to make sure we had no issues - cooking all food to order including breakfast. we take a short break every month and this is the first time a hotel has been so accommodating and helpful - could not recommend highly enough - Manager Gemma thank you so much, we had a very relaxing break as we knew we had nothing to worry about with any meal

Irene on Booking.com 24th February

 

Lovely Hotel, Great Staff, Great food and entertainment

The Breakfast was nice and hot. The staff nice and Friendly. The receptionist so friendly and efficent

Theresa on Booking.com 23rd February

 

Exceptional

Everything excellant welcoming friendly helpful and attentive staff, Clean modern room, lovely food.

Ann on Booking.com 21st February

 

Perfect for Business

Good location for business traveller, Quality and Great breakfast.

Christine on Booking.com 18th February

 

Exceptional

Lovely room, friendly staff and great breakfast, Value for money, would recommend a visit.

John on Booking.com 18th February

 

Great For relaxation

Room excellant, huge with a sofa, Leisure centre, Room service, Best shower, Dinner was great, Staff were lovely.

Catherine on Booking.com 17th February

 

McWilliam secoond to none

Yesterday a group of 25 adults plus children had a confirmation party in the McWilliam Park Hotel, to say that everyone was impressed is an understatement from Manager, staff and the meal you couldn't have asked for a better service and from taking to some of the other grups in the room these feelings were across the board, 5 star service from the McWilliam Park Hotel, very impressed to say the least.

Jackie Slattery on Trip Adviser 9th February 2020

 

Staff Go Over & Above 20/10

I travel with work and it's a very reactive role. I'm a nurse and after a long day on the road and was running late again I rang the hotel to see if i could order dinner and hold it. Having a hot dinner after a long day is heaven but its very rare that a hotel woul dcater for me late at night. When i arrived and checked in i was informed dinner would follow immediatley to my room. Dinner was scrumptious, my room was extremely comfortable, very modern and cater well for work after hous. The bed, pillows and linen are of a ver high quality.

I just want to thank the Staff at the McWilliam. They went above & beyond. Very genuine people. I have stayed here with work before and always enjoyed my stay but staff really are the key. I've had to make do with vending machine junk or sandwiches after a long day in other hotels nationwide so you really are the best out there. Thank you again.

Maggie M on Trip adviser 6th February 2020

 

Excellant Team

The team at the McWilliam Park Hotel operate to a superb level of professionalism and outstanding customer service with aspecail call-out to Steven and Serena & the Reservations team. The new Executive bedrooms have been refurbished beautifully and represent excellant value for money

Hugh Nolan 52 on Trip adviser 5th February 2020

 

Friday Specail Offer

Stayed here again for a fabulous relaxing night, Lovely food, Good Music in the bar, lively fresh comforable room, Staff friendly and helpful, will be back again. great value for money

Phil K on Trip Adviser 1st February 2020

 

McWilliam Park Hotel stay

Our recent stay at the McWilliam Park Hotel was superb ! The staff were very friendly, caring and pleasant, the food was excellant and well presented. A beautiful spacious room. A hotel i would highly recommend. Really looking forward to staying here again !

CM Clare on Trip Adviser 24th January 2020

 

Will Definitely be back

Came here for a relaxing break after the chaos of Christmas and we were not disappointedm Room was spacious and comforable, Brilliant leisure centre, the hotel is in close proximity to town and the foos in the restaurant was not only of excellent taste and quality but also came in its abundance. Service was quick and efficient with Specail mention to John who was one of the most cordial and hospitable servers we have had the pleasure of meeting. His attentiveness and overall cheerful nature wer ethe hightlight of our stay. Would definitely return.

Nora Ann on Trip adviser 22nd Jan 2020

Weekenders

It was fantastic, food is beautiful.

Elizabeth on Booking.com 20th January

A Gem,

Comfortable, Modern Nice Hote;

Tom on Booking.com - 15th January

McWilliam Hotel always exceeds our expectations ! Lovely Hotel !

The New rooms, Staff are very nice and helpful - as always, Lovely Hotel

Johanna on Booking.com - 12th January 

We'll be on a return visit in the near future

Lovely Breakfast, friendly helpful staff, Value for Money.

James on Booking.com - 30th December

Exceptional,

Breakfast, bedroom staff, very pleasent, food fab, Its newly done up and it's fab, will stay again as i have done many times over the years.

Teresa on Booking.com - 15th December

McWilliam Park Hotel well worth a Visit,

Was in a good position, parking was plenty, rooms were large and had all the extras such as Iron and safe included

Joseph on Booking.com - 6th December

Comforable , Warm and Friendly, This hotel certainly exceeded my expectations, 

Very good place to stay, clean, comforable, friendly, I'll be back very soon. warn, friendly staff with great food in the adjacent Bar, I have stayed in a lot of Hotels but i found the whole atmosphere in this Hotel totally relaxing not only with staff, but also with other guests staying, always a good sign of a well run Hotel.

Patrick on Booking.com - 27th November

Lovely big room, with well laid out facilities,

The room was comfortable and clean, the staff where very pleasent . Hotel has a nice bar too,

G Hooper on Booking.com - 8th November 

Exceptional

Lovely hotel with beautiful Bedrooms

Brian on Booking.com - 7th November

Excellent choice for a stay.

Excellent on all levels. Especially restaurant and bar food. Staff extremely helpful and welcoming.

Kevin on Booking.com - Oct 2019

Amazing stay

Had an amazing time at this hotel. Staff so friendly and helpful and took the time to get to know the wanes names. Great kids club. Food delicious and very well priced. Will certainly be back again. Also very convenient to westport and Knock.

Teresa on Expedia - August 2019

Stunning rooms, Great Stay

Gorgeous hotel with very friendly staff. Could not find fault here at all. Stunning rooms, ours had a double bed with a single bed, table with 2 chairs large plasma l plenty of room to hang clothes, nice bathroom. All in all a really spacious room. Very clean. Breakfast was delicious with l plenty of choice and beautiful full Irish! Highly recommended.

Caroline on Google - Oct 2019

Great staff, brilliant check in experience, spacious and spotless general areas - 5/5

Bedrooms are modern, spacious, comfortable and spotless. Great breakfast menu options available and overall very well priced and excellent value for money. I don't give 5 star ratings too often, but Mc Williams Hotel deserves these 5 stars.

Enda on Google - June 2019

Was there for a country and western weekend - 5/5

What a weekend we had, good music and good food. Staff were lovely and friendly.

John on Google - June 2019

Very enjoyable great leisure centre all good - 10/10

Very comfy bed great food lovely staff.

Breege on Booking.com - June 2019

Very comfy stay , the food and breakfast was very good - 9.6/10

The room was very big. It was very well fitted out. 

Excellent - 10/10

Nice friendly atmosphere. Great Staff

Joseph on Booking.com - May 2019

 

Very nice and I will be back again soon 10/10

The staff ..pool ..bar ..Nice people staying there as well

Keving on Booking.com - May 2019

 

Good Value Hotel - 8.8/10

The hotel offers good sized comfortable rooms. The staff at reception and in the restaurant were very helpful and friendly. The food at breakfast and dinner was of a good standard. The hotel has plenty of parking. It is very reasonably priced and offers very good value for money.

John on Booking.com - April 2019

 

Perfect Chilled Break - 9.6/10

Alison on Booking.com - April 2019

 

Exceptional - 10/10

Andrew on Booking.com - April 2019

 

Great relaxing weekend at the Mcwilliam park hotel - 8.8/10

Rooms were lovely , staff could not have been any more obliging, and the food was excellent including room service.

Hughie on Booking.com - February 2019

Friendly/Food Excellent 4/5

We had a wonderful weekend just gone by. Lovely staff,Great food and music.Rooms large with extra beds. 45"television with plenty of channels. Walking facility at the back of hotel. Excellent leisure centre and gym.

Jetro on Tripadvisor - February 2019

Very pleasant stay. Highly recommended hotel 9.6/10

Spotlessly clean, modern hotel. Staff were very helpful. Room rate was excellent

Louis on Booking.com - February 2019

Wonderful - 10/10

Our stay was wonderful, I am a poor sleeper but I slept so very well. The children loved the facilities pf the pool. The staff were friendly and could be very helpful.

Teresa on Booking.com - February 2019

Bustling Hotel in a fine part of the world 9.6/10

The Staff were excellent , The Room was large and comfy. It had a decent Flat screen TV.

The Happy Wanderer on Booking.com - January 2019

Exceptional 10/10

It was a clean, spacious, quiet room with tea/coffee making facilities. The bed was very comfortable. We intend to request this room or a similar one on a further stay at this hotel. We highly recommend this hotel. We had a lovely meal in the bar area and there was live music in the bar which was very good.

Tom on Booking.com - January 2019

great hotel excellent two night stay - 9.6/10

Comfy big beds good breakfast plentiful and hot leisure facilities great . good atmosphere in bar and although the music was on well into the night we never heard a thing when we finally retired.

James on Booking.com - January 2019